PDA

View Full Version : slot port help!



namster44
07-29-2003, 12:10 AM
K, I just realized that I **** with port calculators.

But here is the box height, 18inch. width is 28 inch, and depth is 12 inch.

I wanna make a slot port using a wall. That wall is 18 inch high; if I wanted to tune to 30 hz, how long of a port and how big would the slot width have to be, to minimized port noise?

Any help is much welcomed.

(hope this makes sense)

namster44
07-29-2003, 02:30 PM
Sorry about that, but it's going to be 2.3 cF after the displacement of the sub. I just gave the dimensions for more info, and at the same time forgot to write down the important ****.

The driver will see about 350 watts. Actually, I dunno about the power because this is all my friends stuff, I am just helping get the specs he needs to build a decent box. But it will be very close to 350 watts, I assume.

namster44
07-29-2003, 05:06 PM
How long does that 4 inch port have to be to be tuned to like 30 ish hz?

namster44
07-29-2003, 05:11 PM
wait a minute, if my depth is 12 inches.... and with a port calculator it says, over 12 inches for 30 hz, aka, screwed.

Well how close can you get to the back of the box with a port?

namster44
07-29-2003, 06:15 PM
thanks for your help. I think I figured it out with your help.