PDA

View Full Version : installing in parts



taintedplay
12-11-2008, 10:19 PM
i have my components and my comp amp is coming in tommorow while my subs will be atelast another week. can i just run the 1/0 to the distroblock and just from that for now run my 4ga to my comp amp and then just plug in the other 4ga when i get my sub amp?

DBBOOM
12-11-2008, 10:23 PM
That will work fine, try to make the runs as short as posssible.

taintedplay
12-11-2008, 10:33 PM
how do you atttach the 1/0 to the battery? what type of connector?

DBBOOM
12-11-2008, 10:36 PM
how do you atttach the 1/0 to the battery? what type of connector?

I use a Stinger positive battery terminal, has multiple outputs for wire. 1 1/0, 2 4awg, 2 8awg.

taintedplay
12-11-2008, 10:39 PM
i forgot to order those when i got my wire. do they happen to sell somethign that would work like at home depot or something? i dont really want to have to order it

and do i need positive and neg or just pos

jdawg
12-11-2008, 10:40 PM
how do you atttach the 1/0 to the battery? what type of connector?

dpends on your battery, side? top? This is why i always buy a dual post battery, you alway have an extra post for all your ****

DBBOOM
12-11-2008, 10:42 PM
i forgot to order those when i got my wire. do they happen to sell somethign that would work like at home depot or something? i dont really want to have to order it

and do i need positive and neg or just pos

Autoparts stores ususally have them, Walmart even. Your grounds will just need ring terminals to bolt them to the chasis.

taintedplay
12-11-2008, 11:01 PM
terminals on the top