PDA

View Full Version : Wedge Box enclosure for DD 1508 - cu.ft help



lo99tahoe
12-09-2008, 05:43 PM
So I got my design that I will be using. I have never used a tuning box program. I have no knowledge of figureing out how many subs I can run, etc. I'm useless, LOL!

http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/boxcalcs.asp shows the box being 3.8 net.

I want to run 3 DD1508 subwoofers. I just don't know the setup I need. I know I want to run round ports.

2.25^ft (2-3) 8" 36.0 sq" vent x 16" long tunes to 40Hz
2.50^ft (3) 8" 40.0 sq" vent x 16" long tunes to 40Hz
2.75^ft (3) 8" 44.0 sq" vent x 16" long tunes to 40Hz
3.00^ft (3-4) 8" 48.0 sq" vent x 16" long tunes to 40Hz
http://www.ddaudio.com/dd/caraudio/enclosureInfo/boxSize_hiEff.asp


http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/new-1.jpg

lo99tahoe
12-09-2008, 09:10 PM
no one?

Canaan
12-09-2008, 09:18 PM
You have plenty of room for 3 DD1508's.

What vehicle will this be going in?

GAM3OVR
12-09-2008, 09:24 PM
you got 3.76 cubes net volume in that sketch there

lo99tahoe
12-09-2008, 10:32 PM
You have plenty of room for 3 DD1508's.

What vehicle will this be going in?



in a 88 iroc camaro.

Canaan
12-09-2008, 10:40 PM
You have plenty of volume, but the port direction and loading are going to be an issue.

That face of the box are you planning to mount to sub on?

If I am looking at the box correctly, you may be better off w/ 2 DD1510's.

lo99tahoe
12-09-2008, 11:48 PM
You have plenty of volume, but the port direction and loading are going to be an issue.

That face of the box are you planning to mount to sub on?

If I am looking at the box correctly, you may be better off w/ 2 DD1510's.

i am having trouble figuring out how to run the round ports. if i put the subs in the middle, the same with the rounds ports on the 6" piece of wood. going by dd website the port needs to be 16" long. it runs into the magnet.

lo99tahoe
12-10-2008, 12:17 AM
edited

lo99tahoe
12-11-2008, 12:51 AM
came up with two more designs i could run. the 8" h x 22" d x 40" w = 3 net.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/new8.jpg

if i did the math right - 3.7 net
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/new7.jpg


still no clue on the ports

Louisiana_CRX
12-11-2008, 12:57 AM
port needs 7-8 inches to load.....for the best sound

lo99tahoe
12-11-2008, 01:07 AM
port needs 7-8 inches to load.....for the best sound

from inside of the box?