PDA

View Full Version : What HUs display a volume bar?



DamienDaBaller
12-09-2008, 02:59 PM
The only thing I want in my head unit is to show a bar for volume when I adjust it. I know there is a kenwood that has a volume bar but its $300.

Basically, I want a low priced HU with a volume bar. Which HU/Brand offers this?

Thanks!

CRXBMPN
12-09-2008, 03:00 PM
my pioneer 8600 does

blazeplacid
12-09-2008, 03:00 PM
almost any screen with a OEL/Matrix display will show it

usually lower line head units dont have this

SHOnOFF
12-09-2008, 03:02 PM
pioneer 5900ib and up all have multiple "screens" and on eof them is a volume bar plus many other scenes.

5900ib is only 100 bucks new and it controls ur ipod like a dream!!!

dman4486
12-09-2008, 03:04 PM
go to an audio shop and check them out....then go to walmart and check them out.


they have them powered up and you can twist the knobs:D

DamienDaBaller
12-09-2008, 03:06 PM
go to an audio shop and check them out....then go to walmart and check them out.


they have them powered up and you can twist the knobs:D

I've tried best buy/brandsmart and walmart and the cheapest I've found with a bar is $160, and it was sony.

dman4486
12-09-2008, 03:07 PM
I've tried best buy/brandsmart and walmart and the cheapest I've found with a bar is $160, and it was sony.

now take the one you like and find it online.....


online = teh cheapz

Brian_smith06
12-09-2008, 03:08 PM
i have never had a head unit that didnt do this. i didnt know they didnt do this though? guess i have just never paid attention

dman4486
12-09-2008, 03:09 PM
i have never had a head unit that didnt do this. i didnt know they didnt do this though? guess i have just never paid attention

the really cheap **** doesn't have that feature.....but they do have usb on the face:fyi::laugh:

Brian_smith06
12-09-2008, 03:11 PM
the really cheap **** doesn't have that feature.....but they do have usb on the face:fyi::laugh:

lol. i guess that means im not a cheap b!tch :) my head unit has an sd slot on the front. i never use it though but i hear i can upload pics from it and use as background. im yet to figure that out though

guacho80
12-09-2008, 03:12 PM
Pioneer DEH-6000UB. has that feature and many more, can be found used fore less than 180

dman4486
12-09-2008, 03:12 PM
lol. i guess that means im not a cheap b!tch :) my head unit has an sd slot on the front. i never use it though but i hear i can upload pics from it and use as background. im yet to figure that out though

I have to load the images on a cd to do that:crap: my hu = old:laugh:

Brian_smith06
12-09-2008, 03:13 PM
I have to load the images on a cd to do that:crap: my hu = old:laugh:

mine is from 04 so somewhat old

Brian_smith06
12-09-2008, 03:14 PM
i just looked your head unit up and i use to want one of those sooo bad lol

DamienDaBaller
12-09-2008, 11:43 PM
I'm just going to forget about the volume bar and go with an Alpine CDA 9884

JimJ
12-09-2008, 11:45 PM
All the Alpine "Bio-Lite" displays have one...