PDA

View Full Version : viper 5900 install



toyotamobbin
12-04-2008, 06:12 PM
is it possible to hook up the remote start feature of the viper in a manual transmission truck if i some how bye pass the switch on the clutch?

mendon99
12-04-2008, 08:37 PM
technically yes, but if you leave it in gear the vehicle will take off. If you can find your neutral safety switch you could use that for the safest way.

toyotamobbin
12-04-2008, 10:10 PM
I don't know if it has one, I still have to push the clutch in to start it when its in neutral. Ill go look threw my schematics. Also where would be a good place to mount my proximity sensor? i was thinking of putting it up by my dome light.

qkassidyw
12-05-2008, 08:52 PM
If its a proximity sensor then you want it in the middle of the vehicle on the flooorboard (or as middle as you can get it.

If it is a shock sensor then you want to ziptie it to a harness and adjust sensitivity accordingly.

toyotamobbin
12-07-2008, 12:37 AM
i thought that proximity sensors had to be window line or above cuz the RF field couldn't go through metal

THUNDERBIRD
12-07-2008, 02:21 PM
dei makes a module for manual transmission. but install that at your own risk.