PDA

View Full Version : Alpine Type R



chriswfoster
12-02-2008, 08:55 PM
I have a box built for 3 Alpine Type Rs. The whole is cut perfectly to fit the sub. My only problem is I only have 2 Type R subs.

I know someone with another sub... But his is the older model, with the HAMR surround.

Would it be okay to mix the Non-HAMR surround Type R with the HAMR type Rs I have?

As far as I know, his is dual voice coil 4 ohms, as are both of mine.




Last but not least, anyone here have an Alpine Type R in working condition they wanna get rid of?


Thanks :)

99grandprixGT
12-02-2008, 08:56 PM
just buy a new one off ebay its only like 120 bucks.

bonesninja
12-02-2008, 08:56 PM
don't mix old and new

chriswfoster
12-02-2008, 08:58 PM
Ah, he just texted me back saying he already got rid of it... Oh well.