PDA

View Full Version : have you ever read crutchfield reviews

Steveopevo
12-02-2008, 05:21 PM
Not that I'm an expert but I get a kick out of some of the reviews on crutchfield. I was reading one on a set of speakers that I know for a fact sound good and this kid went on an on about how bad they ****** and he couldn't understand why after he hooked them up to his factory stock radio and no amp that they didn't sound much better than the factory speakers. He was even more upset that they distorted at high volumes. what the f!@#

Johnny Law.Lulz
12-02-2008, 05:23 PM
thats like the guy for a crunch amp i believe on onlinecarstereo.com, he was amazed because the amp blew his soundstorm subs in 4 hours. i guess when you have $50 and 2 subs it makes sense that a decent amp will blow them. i lvoe reading reviews.

05fronty
12-02-2008, 05:24 PM
there was one on the type r talking about having it hooked up to a flux capacitor

loud-n-low
12-02-2008, 05:26 PM
I rarely see negative reviews on Crutchfield

Steveopevo
12-02-2008, 05:35 PM
infinty seems to get good reviews but I think it's because they are 2 ohms and if you're not going to run an amp they'll draw more power from your headunit.

MBrock4u
12-03-2008, 06:49 AM
From my experience, most reviews seem to be pretty good, but you will always have a few boneheads that either don't have a clue, or blow things way out of perportion. It's like the guy who installs a new amp and sub combo, and he says he will be handing out ear plugs and has to install new glass because it has been shattered. LOL I have bought stuff for Crutchfield and they have always been good to me.

tc300
12-03-2008, 06:52 AM
^^^^ yep, so very true.... everyone hears things different.

joshualittle
12-03-2008, 07:14 AM
I love to read review, I've actually submitted a couple to onlinecarstereo and one of them for diamond audio hex's got published.

B455JUNK13
12-03-2008, 09:03 AM