PDA

View Full Version : how can i hook this to my system?



trevor87
11-25-2008, 01:33 AM
I have a dvd setup similar to this laying around my house.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/XTREME-VIDEO-MOBILE-DVD-CD-MP3-PLAYER_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ72Q3a1205Q7c66Q 3a2Q7c65Q3a12Q7c39Q3a1Q7c240Q3a1318QQ_trksidZp3286 Q2ec0Q2em14QQhashZitem140283898007QQitemZ140283898 007QQptZCarQ5fVideoQ5fNavigation

I have the screen take apart and its just the monitor im thinking about flush mounting it into my dash bezel and hiding the dvd part under the seat but i wana know if i could somehow hook my system up to this so whe i play something on the dvd player it shows on the screen and plays through my door speakers and sub

any ideas?

FurbiesAndBeans
11-25-2008, 01:38 AM
Plug in the audio RCAs into the auxilary in your headunit....

trevor87
11-25-2008, 02:00 AM
from my amp?

Linkz
11-25-2008, 02:03 AM
from my amp?

no from the dvd player

or rather tv out

if there is no rca preouts for the unit then you will have to splice them from the speakers

trevor87
11-25-2008, 02:06 AM
there arent any rcas from the dvd player theres an input for them on the front.

the out put for audio on the dvd player is just a 3.5mm headphone type plug and it says L/R speakers so id need a cable to go from that to my hu for sound

Linkz
11-25-2008, 02:11 AM
there arent any rcas from the dvd player theres an input for them on the front.

the out put for audio on the dvd player is just a 3.5mm headphone type plug and it says L/R speakers so id need a cable to go from that to my hu for sound

yea you are going to need to buy a pair of rca plugs and some wire. solder one piece of wire to each plug. Then get a 3.5mm jack and solder the respective channel to the 3.5mm jack. Might want to electrical tape or heat shrink it. Also, you may want to buy a line driver to get a decent output. Just be sure to buy one that matches the max or a little below the max rms of the aux channel of your HU.

jermsz
11-25-2008, 03:22 AM
wouldn't one of these work?

http://www.cablesdirect.com/prodimages/CC399-12_LR.jpg

Linkz
11-25-2008, 02:10 PM
wouldn't one of these work?

http://www.cablesdirect.com/prodimages/CC399-12_LR.jpg

Yea that would work. I didn't even think of a pre-made adapter.