PDA

View Full Version : Would this work?



BigOleDom
11-13-2008, 10:40 PM
I need to make a new box for my crossfire 15's, go ahead and laugh, they are the db3 series. Would this box work?
36 inches wide x 16 inches tall. Then 25 inches deep at the top, and 27 at the bottom. Comes out to 5.625 cubes, tuned to 33 hz.

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg69/BigoleDom/untitled.jpg

I was planning on mouting the subs on the top, in an offset pattern.

Ellsworthz
11-13-2008, 10:45 PM
if you mount in an offset pattern, wouldn't you hit the port?

BigOleDom
11-13-2008, 10:58 PM
whoops, port is only 6 inches wide

BigOleDom
11-13-2008, 11:00 PM
I'd put one really close to the front and the port, other one in back corner.

ahillworks
11-13-2008, 11:03 PM
I'd put one really close to the front and the port, other one in back corner.

I second that!

BigOleDom
11-13-2008, 11:32 PM
I second that!

was that sarcasm, or actual response?

ahillworks
11-13-2008, 11:57 PM
was that sarcasm, or actual response?

No I was being real. I was thinking on how the air would flow in the box.

Blinkrazy
11-14-2008, 12:01 AM
use the re box calculator
but offset doesn't matter as long as they are braced properly

BigOleDom
11-14-2008, 03:00 PM
I used the re box calc, just wondering if that would be enough space for those subs.