PDA

View Full Version : RE box calculator



Crownvicon28s
11-10-2008, 01:49 AM
Wondering if anyone knows how accurate it is as far as telling the tuning of a box? I have a guy thats building my box and he used the same dimensiions as I did for a box and he came up with a higher tuning than I came up with when he put the dimensions in another box building program (forgot which one he uses).

1ndatrunk
11-10-2008, 01:52 AM
There was already a thread on this, but its pretty accurate. It may be a 10th off, but 1 or 2 hz isn't even audible

IDSkoT
11-10-2008, 01:57 AM
There was already a thread on this, but its pretty accurate. It may be a 10th off, but 1 or 2 hz isn't even audible

Eh, technically it is. But not enough to really matter.

Go for it, OP. Just use some logic when cutting the wood. There's some logic flaws in the builder.

1ndatrunk
11-10-2008, 01:58 AM
Eh, technically it is. But not enough to really matter.

Go for it, OP. Just use some logic when cutting the wood. There's some logic flaws in the builder.

I stand corrected:p: