PDA

View Full Version : T3 TSS 10" enclosure help



jnralp00
11-07-2008, 06:15 PM
Does anyone know if a single 4" aero is enough port area for a 10" TSS? I can't really decide if I want to do a aero box or just a slot port. I'm trying to stay small but I like the sound of aeros better.

psych0ticnemes1
11-07-2008, 06:35 PM
If you go small, you definitely want to stick with aeros. There shouldn't be much difference in sound between a properly slot ported enclosure and aero ported enclosure though.

If you need a design, send me a PM.

jnralp00
11-07-2008, 07:20 PM
I am wondering if someone who knows anything about the T3 subs thinks a single 4" aero would be enough port area for these little beasts. I just think aeros have a cleaner sound personally, but I agree a properly designed slot port is great as well.

jnralp00
11-10-2008, 06:52 PM
No1 runs T3's?

PSturmer
11-10-2008, 10:26 PM
i have run 12'' hdc3's (similar sub) with a single 4'' aero each. the box size will also have a large influence.

jnralp00
11-22-2008, 12:27 AM
ne1 else? Still haven't built another box yet