PDA

View Full Version : RockFord pch-812 box size help.



ahillworks
11-06-2008, 03:41 PM
Ok people either I am to tired or just blind. http://www.rockford-fosgate.com/rftech/library/1994/5_Subwoofers/PCH-412_812-TS.pdf

Is the specs for the 812 rockford i have. I want to build new boxes for each sub or together. Have not figured which. All I want to know is what is the correct air space needed for just one sub. All help would be great.

Thanks


EDIT::::
Ok I think I found it after looking hard enough correct me if I am wrong is it 4.697???

ahillworks
11-06-2008, 04:23 PM
You know just got to thinking "dang on" thats alot of room lol. :eek: Ok if it needs 4.69 cubic feet for room how big would the box be if I wanted to port the single sub?

406er
11-06-2008, 07:24 PM
thats the VAS. its not the recomended air spaced need for that sub. what u need to do is that those peramiters and enter them into WinISD and that will help you find the needed volume.

but i would recomed 1.5-2.25 cu ft tuned to 38

ahillworks
11-06-2008, 08:20 PM
Thank you thats what I needed to know.

406er
11-06-2008, 11:55 PM
Thank you thats what I needed to know.


and thats per sub

406er
11-07-2008, 12:04 AM
wow, ive never scean a sub give me such a funky curve. now that ive modled it, i would do 3.75-4 cu ft, and tuning 40-42. and your realy gonna want to run a sub sonic filter,or eles this ***** is gonna unload

ahillworks
11-07-2008, 12:12 AM
wow, ive never scean a sub give me such a funky curve. now that ive modled it, i would do 3.75-4 cu ft, and tuning 40-42. and your realy gonna want to run a sub sonic filter,or eles this ***** is gonna unload

Explain?

406er
11-07-2008, 12:34 AM
Explain?

i dont think i can explain the way the sub modles, the curve is funky, leave it at that. build your box to 3.75-4 and tune to 40-42 and youll be happy.