PDA

View Full Version : just double checkin... (aero port question)



tyler_fitz
11-06-2008, 12:14 PM
Would one 6" aero be adequate for my 15" Fi Q? The box i'm designing will be about 3.25-.5 cubic feet. should i go with two 4"? maybe find one 8"? any input would be appreciated. This is my first time working with aeros...

skmfkr
11-06-2008, 12:23 PM
one 6" should be fine. plus it gives you more area than 2 4"

snb778
11-06-2008, 12:41 PM
x2

tyler_fitz
11-06-2008, 01:28 PM
alright, good to know. thanks guys.

Rashaddd
11-06-2008, 01:33 PM
I'd go with an 8 if you can

tyler_fitz
11-06-2008, 01:37 PM
next question, where could i find an aero port on the cheap? parts express has em for $37 but that seems kinda steep...