PDA

View Full Version : sexxx help



russrocks
07-15-2003, 09:54 PM
hey guys I ordered a sexxx 15 from teampsi, before it comes i want to start working on a box for it. He emailed me the specs -SE15
Fs 30.0 Hz
Re 2.8 DVC
Qms 5.89
Qes 0.52
Qts 0.54
Sd 810
Vas 199.0 l
Bl 18.1
Spl 1W/1m 89.1
I want to go ported with 2 square ports, so the setup will look symmetrical. Im looking to squeeze all the spl out of this thing as possible *without* losing sq. If pvc (or even aeroports) will work better Ill try that, although Im not sure how to brace it. I appreciate any help. Thanks!

bumpin_blazer
07-16-2003, 02:28 PM
hey guys I ordered a sexxx 15 from teampsi, before it comes i want to start working on a box for it. He emailed me the specs -SE15
Fs 30.0 Hz
Re 2.8 DVC
Qms 5.89
Qes 0.52
Qts 0.54
Sd 810
Vas 199.0 l
Bl 18.1
Spl 1W/1m 89.1
I want to go ported with 2 square ports, so the setup will look symmetrical. Im looking to squeeze all the spl out of this thing as possible *without* losing sq. If pvc (or even aeroports) will work better Ill try that, although Im not sure how to brace it. I appreciate any help. Thanks!

i would go with 2.5-3.5cuft per sub more if you can give it up. ported to 45hz for SPL have a port block to slide in there and tune them closer to 35hz for daily.

adam

russrocks
07-22-2003, 01:34 PM
okay somethings gotta be wrong here, maybe Im just a *******.
I entered in the specs, some of them must be off because when I enter some, winisd automatically calculates the others and they dont match what I have.
Then in (box) It recommends 18 cuft tuned to 22 hz
I change that to 3.5, tuned to 33 hz
Then I click the Vent tab.
For one square port, it tells me to use a 4*4*8 port.
If I change number of ports to 2, it tells me to make each one 4*4*19.5 ... yeah that makes sense
please help Im dying to get this thing in my car!!