PDA

View Full Version : Just got some magnums. need help!



Rltgh
07-15-2003, 02:26 PM
I just got two D2's and i need help with my box. I have 6 cuft box and i am tuning it to 30hz. The port is gonna be 13.5 tall X 3 wide. i need the depth. Also, i have 700 going to each. Thanx for help.

ShaunMac
07-15-2003, 02:34 PM
If you have 6 cu ft. internal after sub displacement.

Tuning to 30Hz

A slot port would be about 13.5" long
A square port would be about 15" long

Rltgh
07-15-2003, 02:43 PM
[QUOTE=ShaunMac]If you have 6 cu ft. internal after sub displacement.


no it is 6cuft externally.

ShaunMac
07-15-2003, 03:47 PM
What is the internal volume of the box?

BDIDDY
07-15-2003, 05:15 PM
What is the internal volume of the box?



He said he was just gonna go with 6 internally, easier that way and we can use winisd to figure out the box dimensions.