PDA

View Full Version : how wide should my port flare ?



sexyvic1
10-31-2008, 06:41 PM
quick question,

my port is 8.25" wide inside and the walls are 3/16 " thick ( fiberglass tube my friend got his hands on ) does anyone have any suggestions on how wide the port should flare ?

thanks

Rashaddd
10-31-2008, 06:43 PM
its up to you, the more you flare the more effective the flare is, but the more room it takes up and more length it uses up, for an 8" port I'd suggest maybe a 1-3" bigger radius flare, so make the biggest part of the flare end at like 11-14" diameter if that makes sense

jmanpc
10-31-2008, 06:44 PM
I don't like to talk about my flair.

sexyvic1
10-31-2008, 06:51 PM
its up to you, the more you flare the more effective the flare is, but the more room it takes up and more length it uses up, for an 8" port I'd suggest maybe a 1-3" bigger radius flare, so make the biggest part of the flare end at like 11-14" diameter if that makes sense

gotcha thank you.

i see it says on ur page that u build boxes as well. would u want to build me a flare port ? i would need a 8" one about 17" long.

if it works well in the box i am building i would need 3 more one more of the same size and 2 different ones i didn't figure out yet

basically i would need this 8" one to be tuned at 47hz the box is 2.85 cubic ft.

Pioneer~Saturn
10-31-2008, 06:59 PM
I don't like to talk about my flair.

What do you think about someone who only does the bare minimum..?...

IDSkoT
10-31-2008, 07:04 PM
I don't like to talk about my flair.

:laugh:

I loved Office Space.

Pioneer~Saturn
10-31-2008, 07:07 PM
:laugh:

I loved Office Space.

Ya had to go and say what its from...

"One of these days....it's just gunna be like *pretends to load gun and starts firing*"

Haha, classic movie, truly awesome..