PDA

View Full Version : Alarm Wiring for 05 Ferrari F360



MisterE
10-25-2008, 11:54 PM
Anyone have any links/ideas? Trying to find some info BEFORE i start undertaking this.

Thinking remote start is pretty impossible since I cant find immobilizer bypass

Horsemanwill
10-25-2008, 11:55 PM
http://techservices.audiovox.com/Login.aspx

morgans432
10-25-2008, 11:55 PM
haha good luck with that i could only imagine messing up on that thing.

Eugenics
10-25-2008, 11:55 PM
My stock alarm works great.

Louisiana_CRX
10-25-2008, 11:59 PM
www.bulldogsecurity.com

Johnny Law.Lulz
10-25-2008, 11:59 PM
if u really have a ferrari then pix with username or ban??

Louisiana_CRX
10-26-2008, 12:00 AM
bulldog don't have Ferrari wiring diagrams I just checked ...:( sorry...

Louisiana_CRX
10-26-2008, 12:01 AM
if u really have a ferrari then pix with username or ban??

he maybe trying to wire it for someone else.....

dbman150
10-26-2008, 12:07 AM
i did one on a 03 and i had to call the dear to figure out the lights and starter they were really cool isnt any hard then any other car

Johnny Law.Lulz
10-26-2008, 12:08 AM
he maybe trying to wire it for someone else.....

he can still take pix - i just like 360's

Louisiana_CRX
10-26-2008, 12:14 AM
I like them too :)

infamous_e46
10-26-2008, 12:40 AM
you wanna impress me let me take the wheel muthafacka

Louisiana_CRX
10-26-2008, 12:42 AM
you wanna impress me let me take the wheel muthafacka

It might end up like the Enzo that dude from Cali was driving ;) lol

defdaboss
10-26-2008, 02:25 PM
im going to tell you this...

if u was a professional alarm installer like me you wont even NEED the wire code sheet unless u want to do things fast. because its a ferrari i wouldnt take my chance to find out somebody else work on installing alarm on that. i would actually take my time and use a tester light or DMM. for door pins u'll find the pin or wire inside the door/door jam and find which wire give out voltage when door is open/closed. trunk, and hood pin. if u can get behind the pin and see the wires then it'll be easier. the power wire and ground is pretty easy. the next thing to do is find the parking wire light for it to flash you'll find it behind the switch and the horn around the steering column. not much left to do put run the wire into the firewall and install the siren.. ohh yeah i almost forgot. the power door unlock and lock. use ur tester light and see if u can unlock and lock the door. if u cant do one of them ur gonna need a DMM to read how much ohm and buy a resistor..

later.

MisterE
10-26-2008, 10:38 PM
yeah its not mine. i just did a flipout w/ nav and a 4 channel amp in it and the guy wants a "wiper" (viper but hes german or something) and a radar detector. just trying to see if i can get any info ahead of time.

and i appreciate the help defdaboss but i know that, just looking for tips

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/l_f4b41cea8e8b4507adf612481d552e82.jpg

350_regal
10-26-2008, 10:43 PM
that bay is almost identical to the bb i use to work at. as far as wiring i cant help you sorry.

JHarrison13
10-26-2008, 10:50 PM
http://www.ferrari-talk.com/forums/

MisterE
10-27-2008, 11:06 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/IMG_0598.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/IMG_0577.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/IMG_0596.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/IMG_0593.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/misterescrilla/IMG_0604.jpg

rod_b
10-27-2008, 05:03 PM
Man, who's got time to watch dvd's when you're driving that thing!?

THUNDERBIRD
10-27-2008, 06:44 PM
he is letting best buy touch his car? have you called directed? or the dealer?

Lingerfelt
10-27-2008, 06:47 PM
Man, who's got time to watch dvd's when you're driving that thing!?


I said the same thing. Clowns, clowns...

Louisiana_CRX
10-27-2008, 06:58 PM
lol....:laugh:

Nismofreak
10-27-2008, 07:00 PM
poor ferrari if its done at bb. Please don't set it on fire lol

Louisiana_CRX
10-27-2008, 07:03 PM
Bb Ftl :(

Fiercetimbo17
10-27-2008, 07:07 PM
im going to tell you this...

if u was a professional alarm installer like me you wont even NEED the wire code sheet unless u want to do things fast. because its a ferrari i wouldnt take my chance to find out somebody else work on installing alarm on that. i would actually take my time and use a tester light or DMM. for door pins u'll find the pin or wire inside the door/door jam and find which wire give out voltage when door is open/closed. trunk, and hood pin. if u can get behind the pin and see the wires then it'll be easier. the power wire and ground is pretty easy. the next thing to do is find the parking wire light for it to flash you'll find it behind the switch and the horn around the steering column. not much left to do put run the wire into the firewall and install the siren.. ohh yeah i almost forgot. the power door unlock and lock. use ur tester light and see if u can unlock and lock the door. if u cant do one of them ur gonna need a DMM to read how much ohm and buy a resistor..

later.

Your calling yourself a professional alarm installer and you recommend using a test light?
Are you serious?

blazeplacid
10-28-2008, 09:31 AM
nothing wrong with BB if you talk to your installer first

in some cases its better to take it to BB. You get a lifetime warranty on installs, some shops may have this but whos to say that shop will be open next month?

Anywho. I had a viper 771 put in my car at BB, no problems at all

MisterE
10-28-2008, 05:19 PM
all you guys hating on bestbuy....

i used to say the same thing, and still feel that other bays or installers arent up to par, but ive also seen some HORRENDOUS mom and pop shop work and also some HORRENDOUS self-installed stuff, so dont hate so broadly. talk to your installer. stop being ignorant.

even though many best buy bays are already doing it, i am piloting a custom box building initiative for our location so not every box is a pre-fab. i was on these forums and others wayyy before i worked at best buy so just take a look around sometime.

trying not to turn this into a who's better/who's not, just looking for information. yes i found wiring locations just seeing if anyone has any TIPS and showing off this awesome car that I had the pleasure of working on, not even saying my work is awesome!!

defdaboss
10-29-2008, 04:40 PM
Your calling yourself a professional alarm installer and you recommend using a test light?
Are you serious?

im waitin to see what you gon say.. JUMPER WIRE? :laugh:

yes . TESTER LIGHT

Fiercetimbo17
10-29-2008, 04:48 PM
im waitin to see what you gon say.. JUMPER WIRE? :laugh:

yes . TESTER LIGHT

test lights should never be used in a vechicle, esp a new vehicle. This is not the 70s anymore get a DMM

dman4486
10-29-2008, 04:50 PM
im waitin to see what you gon say.. JUMPER WIRE? :laugh:

yes . TESTER LIGHT


test lights should never be used in a vechicle, esp a new vehicle. This is not the 70s anymore get a DMM

lol....a test light works, but it is old technology

I would laugh if I saw a tech using a light:laugh:

Fiercetimbo17
10-29-2008, 05:05 PM
lol....a test light works, but it is old technology

I would laugh if I saw a tech using a light:laugh:

I wouldnt say it works, they are dangerous to the user and the car with cars these days

dman4486
10-29-2008, 05:12 PM
I wouldnt say it works, they are dangerous to the user and the car with cars these days

B.S. explain to me how it is dangerous.....

Fiercetimbo17
10-29-2008, 05:20 PM
test lights present a load in the circuit, back in the day thats was all fine and dandy, with new vehicles that can be a bad thing, probe the wrong wire and you can set of air bags in yo face, can damage databus systems and computers

dman4486
10-29-2008, 05:24 PM
test lights present a load in the circuit, back in the day thats was all fine and dandy, with new vehicles that can be a bad thing, probe the wrong wire and you can set of air bags in yo face, can damage databus systems and computers

still bs.....today's test light requires less than 21 milliamps @ 12volts and will not harm anything on your car.

now if you are using your dad's old tools, then yes you run a risk of messing things up, but that would be dependent on the lamp you have installed in the tester.

Fiercetimbo17
10-29-2008, 05:37 PM
still bs.....today's test light requires less than 21 milliamps @ 12volts and will not harm anything on your car.

now if you are using your dad's old tools, then yes you run a risk of messing things up, but that would be dependent on the lamp you have installed in the tester.

Possibly true but i havent even looked at a test light in like 4 years

But still with dmms being so cheap there is no reason not to use one, esp on a ferrari :crazy:

dman4486
10-29-2008, 05:39 PM
Possibly true but i havent even looked at a test light in like 4 years

But still with dmms being so cheap there is no reason not to use one, esp on a ferrari :crazy:

more than you can afford pal












































Ferrari

defdaboss
11-01-2008, 09:29 AM
listen boy.

YOU CAN USE A DMM. that's your choice u could hold the black needle on to something and watch the box while u probe a wire with the red or the other way around.

almost ALL the alarm is going to give you str8 12 VOLT or ground. EXCEPT for the power door lock some of the alarm has a build in ohm resistor allow you to adjust to get ur door lock/unlock to work properly (newer cars).

you can still use a tester light when doing alarm installation you just gotta know where to look for the wires it's pretty simple. but if you unsure what your doing under the dash then i suggest you not install the alarm and look up the ferrari alarm installation diagram of directtech.com

Louisiana_CRX
11-01-2008, 10:20 AM
i have some sorta LED type test light that plugs into the cigarette lighter so it has a green led for ground and red for hot...i'll use it sometimes...it also has a reg led light in the tip to help see under the dash......easier than fooling with a multi meter at times

IgnoreMe
11-01-2008, 10:31 AM
still bs.....today's test light requires less than 21 milliamps @ 12volts and will not harm anything on your car.

now if you are using your dad's old tools, then yes you run a risk of messing things up, but that would be dependent on the lamp you have installed in the tester.

then explain to me how i saw a tech set off an airbag using a test light?

and we're not talking a story here i heard from a guy at work..we're talking my eyes, seeing it happen right in front of me...

GearGuy2001
11-01-2008, 10:35 AM
I hope your at least installing an Escort 9500i or 9500ix

Louisiana_CRX
11-01-2008, 10:46 AM
then explain to me how i saw a tech set off an airbag using a test light?

and we're not talking a story here i heard from a guy at work..we're talking my eyes, seeing it happen right in front of me...

he probally had some old piece of junk test light.....this is todays test lights....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Waekon-SST42V-Electronic-LED-Test-Light-Up-To-42-Volt_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp3286Q2em20Q2el1116 QQitemZ330092976986

Mike465
11-01-2008, 01:04 PM
Do you use direct techs at BB? We used it at CC and it had most of Ferrari car's listed

defdaboss
11-01-2008, 01:41 PM
then explain to me how i saw a tech set off an airbag using a test light?

and we're not talking a story here i heard from a guy at work..we're talking my eyes, seeing it happen right in front of me...

he must've been lookin for the horn wire and thought it was hidden inside a yellow tube under the steering column. http://www.kingofthestreetgarage.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/19.gif

MisterE
11-01-2008, 10:54 PM
Yeah we use directechs, this one isnt listed. The hard part would be disarming the factory alarm/starter kill which is a pain. Just talked to him today and I get to work on his murcielago too :)

defdaboss
11-02-2008, 06:24 AM
Yeah we use directechs, this one isnt listed. The hard part would be disarming the factory alarm/starter kill which is a pain. Just talked to him today and I get to work on his murcielago too :)

dam im jealous. the most i've install in alarm in was a gt0 6.0.

the worse car i install alarm in was a very old malibu that doesnt come with a door trigger from the factory on any doors BUT the driver. dude actually had us DRILL holes in his car to make a door trigger.

the pontiac grand prix the 2002 . when they first came out some dude hooked it up and ask for an alarm with remote start. i couldnt do it dunno why but it was a mission installin alarm in it the first place. it was getting late and i told him to bring it back tomorrow. this time i had alot of coffee and a buddy to help me out hea. i figure em all out except for the remote start.

i told him str8 up that having a remote start in newer cars isnt a good idea because it helps rookie hot wire the car. the factory transponder are REALLY good alot of rookie or average car thief does not know how to start it without a remote start. he bought it.. wish is also true tho.

02parkave
11-02-2008, 08:58 AM
dam im jealous. the most i've install in alarm in was a gt0 6.0.

the worse car i install alarm in was a very old malibu that doesnt come with a door trigger from the factory on any doors BUT the driver. dude actually had us DRILL holes in his car to make a door trigger.

the pontiac grand prix the 2002 . when they first came out some dude hooked it up and ask for an alarm with remote start. i couldnt do it dunno why but it was a mission installin alarm in it the first place. it was getting late and i told him to bring it back tomorrow. this time i had alot of coffee and a buddy to help me out hea. i figure em all out except for the remote start.

i told him str8 up that having a remote start in newer cars isnt a good idea because it helps rookie hot wire the car. the factory transponder are REALLY good alot of rookie or average car thief does not know how to start it without a remote start. he bought it.. wish is also true tho.

If you couldnt do an alarm install in a 2002 grand prix you are NOT a professional installer.

grimreper912003
11-02-2008, 09:13 AM
lol....a test light works, but it is old technology

I would laugh if I saw a tech using a light:laugh:

I used a test light when rewiring my tahoe.. spliced a truck harness into my tahoes body harness. Twas really useful actualy.

Louisiana_CRX
11-02-2008, 09:25 AM
hooking up an alarm or remote start isn't that hard just match the color of the wire coming out of the brain box to the same colored wire under the dash....simple as pie :D

Worlddre
11-02-2008, 02:34 PM
dam im jealous. the most i've install in alarm in was a gt0 6.0.

the worse car i install alarm in was a very old malibu that doesnt come with a door trigger from the factory on any doors BUT the driver. dude actually had us DRILL holes in his car to make a door trigger.

the pontiac grand prix the 2002 . when they first came out some dude hooked it up and ask for an alarm with remote start. i couldnt do it dunno why but it was a mission installin alarm in it the first place. it was getting late and i told him to bring it back tomorrow. this time i had alot of coffee and a buddy to help me out hea. i figure em all out except for the remote start.

i told him str8 up that having a remote start in newer cars isnt a good idea because it helps rookie hot wire the car. the factory transponder are REALLY good alot of rookie or average car thief does not know how to start it without a remote start. he bought it.. wish is also true tho.

you ****

defdaboss
11-02-2008, 06:43 PM
i install ALOT of alarm since i would say by now i probably installed 80 alarms. but on the grand prix it was DIFFERENT i probably was tired and hungry cuz it was near closing time so thats why i told him to come back the next day. i found the wire that connect to the ignition was located just above the radio behind that lil screen box. had to connect the ignition input wire there. but REMOTE START? nah i still didnt figure it out now lmao that was the one and only grand prix that i ever gotten a chance to work on.

like they say you learn something new EVERYDAY. you cant possibly install alarm and every car in a certain amount of time. sometimes you have to look around and figure it out how the car is wired.

edit: if i hand you a ferrari you know dam well you are not gonna finish this car in less than 2 hours. especially if it's your first time. the grandprix was different so it was a challenge and i enjoy it.

Fiercetimbo17
11-02-2008, 07:28 PM
Your calling yourself a pro and you have only installed 80 alarms? I do more than that in a year
And listed above was not a test light that is a pistol probe
Ive personally seen a test light cause an airbag to go off and fry an bcm so you it if you want, but thats old technology, are you responding to this thread on a typewriter?

Also please explain how installed remote start will help a theif steal a car..

Worlddre
11-02-2008, 07:35 PM
i install ALOT of alarm since i would say by now i probably installed 80 alarms. but on the grand prix it was DIFFERENT i probably was tired and hungry cuz it was near closing time so thats why i told him to come back the next day. i found the wire that connect to the ignition was located just above the radio behind that lil screen box. had to connect the ignition input wire there. but REMOTE START? nah i still didnt figure it out now lmao that was the one and only grand prix that i ever gotten a chance to work on.

like they say you learn something new EVERYDAY. you cant possibly install alarm and every car in a certain amount of time. sometimes you have to look around and figure it out how the car is wired.

edit: if i hand you a ferrari you know dam well you are not gonna finish this car in less than 2 hours. especially if it's your first time. the grandprix was different so it was a challenge and i enjoy it.

if you can count the number of alarms you have done you are still inexperienced at best

IDSkoT
11-02-2008, 07:41 PM
I actually like test lights. With DMMs you have to prod, then look at the screen. With a test light it's right in your hand. However, I don't think I would do much work with a test light. DMMs are safer.

and defdaboss, you're an idiot. Stop talking.

MisterE
11-02-2008, 10:25 PM
I just dont do many alarms because not many come in... no remote start season in the south....

used to have one of those "computer safe test lights", convenient but dont use it anymore

Louisiana_CRX
11-02-2008, 10:28 PM
I had a nice computer safe test light but it was stolen...or left in a car by mistake :(

defdaboss
11-03-2008, 09:19 AM
by tester light i meant the computer safe one that light up on top of the handle sorry if i had to be more specific to you guys. im assuming i installed about 80 alarm.


now about the remote start. the owner does NOT want us installing alarm behind glovebox or radio or ANYWHERE except under the dash. i didnt have a problem with that so let's just say you bought alarm for a honda civic 2006 with remote start and NO ACCESSORY (hoodpin,motionsensor,audio sensor etc. etc.) somehow they cut your siren. because they know you have a remote start all they gotta do is trigger the wires from the alarm to the remote start box OR hot wire the remote start and the car WILL START.

you guys can flip this or talk bout new technology or wuteva you want. but you know what i just said is correct.

Louisiana_CRX
11-03-2008, 09:27 AM
The car can start but without the key what good will it do? It can't go anywhere......maybe if the spend the time to jack up the steering wheel lock...but the remote start is not gonna help them in the car theft attempt one bit......

defdaboss
11-03-2008, 09:44 AM
The car can start but without the key what good will it do? It can't go anywhere......maybe if the spend the time to jack up the steering wheel lock...but the remote start is not gonna help them in the car theft attempt one bit......

the key arent in the car when you activate your remote start from outside the car. so instead of the alarm doing the work for you, your going to do it urself by touchin couple wires. remote start would be POINTLESS if you had to leave your key in the ignition.

hazardous0388
11-03-2008, 09:49 AM
whos leaving their key in the ignition? that alone is stuipd.

defdaboss
11-03-2008, 09:57 AM
whos leaving their key in the ignition? that alone is stuipd.

exactly.

Mike465
11-03-2008, 09:59 AM
I think I know what he is talking about. If you are installing a DEI product and you don't have a bit writer then you have to use a transponder which has a copy of the key in it. If the installer did not take the time to properly hide the transponder and alarm brain then all some one has to do is crack open the transponder and take the spare key and drive away with the car.

Worlddre
11-03-2008, 12:17 PM
that is not what this idiot is saying because that actually makes sense....what he is trying to say is that a remote start will assist in a car theft because it will make it easier.....but this of course is assuming the theif has the time to locate and trigger the immobilizer bypass which is extremely unlikly no matter how you look at it defdaboss is an idiot....

defdaboss
11-03-2008, 12:25 PM
that is not what this idiot is saying because that actually makes sense....what he is trying to say is that a remote start will assist in a car theft because it will make it easier.....but this of course is assuming the theif has the time to locate and trigger the immobilizer bypass which is extremely unlikly no matter how you look at it defdaboss is an idiot....

whatever you say boy. if the alarm is blaring out they are not gonna take the time they just gonna grab what they can. but of course if they disable your siren or battery they have all the time to do it. smoke. have ***. drink. sleep for an hour before they do the work under the dash.

worlddre shut the fk up.

BobbyDD
11-03-2008, 12:38 PM
whatever you say boy. if the alarm is blaring out they are not gonna take the time they just gonna grab what they can. but of course if they disable your siren or battery they have all the time to do it. smoke. have ***. drink. sleep for an hour before they do the work under the dash.

worlddre shut the fk up.

Even though you're a late entry you get my vote for most retarded new member of '08.:)

Worlddre
11-03-2008, 01:01 PM
whatever you say boy. if the alarm is blaring out they are not gonna take the time they just gonna grab what they can. but of course if they disable your siren or battery they have all the time to do it. smoke. have ***. drink. sleep for an hour before they do the work under the dash.

worlddre shut the fk up.

once again you are forgetting many key points with newer vehicles thus showing your inexperience....steering wheel lock....the fact that they would need to activate the immobilizer bypass to start the car and the fact that in some cases if the disconnect the batt as you suggested they would likely have to reprogram the bypass since the newer bypasses do not require keys to be inserted into them you are wrong and obviously a **** poor installer at best

redrider13
11-03-2008, 01:18 PM
def, you should probably just shut up.

mokedaddy
11-03-2008, 01:34 PM
:laugh:

Mike465
11-03-2008, 02:02 PM
I feel the love in here guys. Hahahaha

THUNDERBIRD
11-03-2008, 06:18 PM
only thing i have to say about test lights are ehh useful but dependant on what your doing. i use a power probe 3 and i love that **** thing. show voltage, i can shoot neg or pos into ****.

Mike465
11-03-2008, 06:20 PM
only thing i have to say about test lights are ehh useful but dependant on what your doing. i use a power probe 3 and i love that **** thing. show voltage, i can shoot neg or pos into ****.

I use a test light for what I do, but for car audio install's I feel that it is a big no no. It's a great way to blo an air bag and have to deal with one pissed off coustomer

Mike465
11-03-2008, 06:25 PM
Well on that note (this was not done with a test light) at a shop I used to work at one of the insatters was doing a rem start on a Honda that had been in a reck and the people who did the body work and all failed to rap the airbag wires in yellow loom. The install looked up the lock and unlock wire colors and did not test them and taped into the airbag wires. He was testing everything out and the remote start worked but when he hit the unlock button the airbags in the car went off. I wish I could have scean the look on his face when that happened.

Louisiana_CRX
11-03-2008, 08:38 PM
Also hooking up the speakers wires from a deck into the air bag wires will blow the airbags when you turn the deck on :fyi:

defdaboss
11-03-2008, 09:56 PM
:eek:

are you guys SERIOUS?!!!

im telling you it CAN be done. and your telling me they cant steal a car cuz the steering wheel will be lock!?

that's like saying they cant open the door because the door will be lock. SMASH THE GODDAM WINDOW.

even the older model if they had to hot wire the ignition they still gotta break the lock cylinder. same ****.

what the hell guys im not talkin bout a 5 yrs old car thief im talkin bout an average car thief who done this before. it only takes 2 people to break the lock cylinder to the steering wheel. it can be done with 1 guy if they got muscle.

some of you are saying im a POOR installation at best. my alarm in MY car is EXTREMELY hidden. but at the shop im NOT allow to do any custom alarm installation. the brain must be located under the dash below the steering wheel. the manager/owner do NOT allow me to install alarm anywhere else even if you done this for 20 years. even BEST BUY do not allow it. we can get in trouble for that. about 70% car alarm in the USA is installed under the dash. lighten up im speaking general installation.

Worlddre
11-03-2008, 10:15 PM
steering wheel lock was not the only reason i stated that a remote start will not aid in car theft....read it again and pick out the others genius....

the ability to hide an alarm does not by any means make you a good installer by any means a good start though would be having the ability to install a remote start on a gm car but that is just my opinion others may feel differently. As for alarm hiding what you said was pretty stupid...if a customer requests to have an alarm hidden somewhere other than under the dash it will get done no matter where you work....best buy has not procedures that prohibit this nor does tweeter and to my knowledge nor does circuit city or any shop that i have personally worked for. I will apologize for saying you are **** poor since that was unfair but i will call you arrogant and inexperienced since that is obvious

THUNDERBIRD
11-03-2008, 10:27 PM
i hide the brain where ever it is out of the way of being damaged. alot of the new chevys i just shove them behind the fuse panel (cobalt,g6) mine are behind the radios. one of my installer buddies did his under his center console on his colbalt. i like to pull the primary wires from the spool and wire up my conections with like colors on the brain then cut my wires about 2"long off of the brain and wire it all up on the floor and tape and route till it is free of damageing movements and velco that ****er in and call it a day.

defdaboss
11-04-2008, 04:49 PM
maybe where YOU are.

but most of the company who install alarm does not let us install anywhere else but under the dash. if the customer want it somewhere else they would have to speak directly to the manager and they will simply get the same answer "sorry we do not do custom alarm installation in other location in the car except under the dash.

this is not my doing. it's the job their store their company. they have their reason even if we dont like it.. honestly im with you guys i rather have my alarm install in other location.

the only place i could think of that they let you install anywhere else but cost extra would be cartronic. some shop MIGHT let us install in other location if the manager allow us. but many of them dont

Worlddre
11-04-2008, 07:17 PM
each of the companies ive named have national policies on such things thus what you are saying is :bsflag:

defdaboss
11-04-2008, 11:53 PM
so i work at several car installation including bestbuy and im bullshit. sure..

okay moving on! did u install the alarm yet?

MisterE
11-05-2008, 11:18 AM
lol seriously, from ferraris to 4 pages of test lights


nope, saw the guy last week driving the ferrari and he told me he was going to bring in his murcielago sometime soon.

i may not attempt the alarm because the big issue is the factory alarm/disarm as well as factory starter kill i have to get past. searching ferrari forums is bringing me no help

oh well, i just wanna drive the murc

defdaboss
11-07-2008, 04:44 PM
i would go to the dealership and ask for a printout for the ferrari factory alarm diagram. worth a try. i wouldnt do it either.

Worlddre
11-07-2008, 10:06 PM
i would go to the dealership and ask for a printout for the ferrari factory alarm diagram. worth a try. i wouldnt do it either.

thats probably because you ****

Mike465
11-08-2008, 11:44 AM
Yeah, I don't believe that they will give you that info

gangstajpimpin
11-22-2008, 07:47 PM
bring this **** down to me...ill fix it right up for you

And if you go to the dealership and ask...you WILL NOT get the diagrams unless you got connections and/or AMAZING people skills...

Just call them and tell them you worked for Ferrari of Las Vegas and recently moved out to your location and need to pickup the wiring manual...worth a shot...keep in mind im tired so if my idea sounds like **** it is...

thxsubwoofers
11-22-2008, 07:58 PM
wait that dude is letting Best Buy install in a ferrari? :confused: