PDA

View Full Version : total noob here! which comps morel, hertz,Id?

Jackson00
10-20-2008, 10:05 AM
hey everyone have alittle problem deciding which comps to get im steering towards the morel tempo 6 I like alot of midbass I listen to mostly hard rock and vocals with occasional rap. I got an suv so I need 2 sets of whatever I choose. got about $500 for both to work wit.

redcalimp5
10-20-2008, 02:40 PM
hey everyone have alittle problem deciding which comps to get im steering towards the morel tempo 6 I like alot of midbass I listen to mostly hard rock and vocals with occasional rap. I got an suv so I need 2 sets of whatever I choose. got about $500 for both to work wit.

I'm a fan of Rainbow gear, myself. I've got Rainbow mids and tweets, and I listen to mostly hard rock and metal, and I really like how mine sound. I'd recommend either 2 sets of mid-level Rainbows or 2 sets of Boston PRO60's....especially for your listening tastes.

Where in CA are you at? I'm in Orange County. I could demo my Rainbows for you sometime, if you wanted, and if we're close enough.

YzFool78
10-20-2008, 06:39 PM
Ive heard the line up from Hertz & I think they all sound great IMO except the bottom line wasnt to impressive (Forgot the line names). I also heard some Morels, but they cost an arm & leg for the ones I heard & those sound incredible. I'm looking to get some Hertz or Morels, but the mid-level sets also.

Jackson00
10-20-2008, 08:03 PM
Red Im near Palm Springs so about 2 hours away but I'll keep it in mind if I head that way:) I've heard nothing but good things about the Rainbow,Moreal and Hertz comps aahhhhhh this is frustrating

Hoodlum007
10-20-2008, 11:06 PM
I am for the ID CTX comps.

"that boy asad"
10-20-2008, 11:18 PM
Hertz FTW!

- hi energy's are one of the best components for the price, i haven't heard id's yet, but alot of people like morel here and i have yet to hear them myself

lyttleviet
10-21-2008, 02:36 AM
Hertz FTW!