PDA

View Full Version : Budget amp for components



46panel
10-17-2008, 02:23 AM
First I have a 99 explorer with 5x7 opening and was wondering if the PG RSD 6.5 components could work in there, I heard they were deep so just wondering? I decided I will just use the stock rears for rear fill.

Looking for a nice amp to power them at a good price. Preferably new but if someone has something in good condition I may be interested. Thanks

thegreatestpenn
10-17-2008, 02:26 AM
if u ever want an OS 4channel for all your speakers, I got the crossfire tek for u. good luck, I've seen plenty around here worth buying

chaunb3400
10-17-2008, 02:28 AM
Check out Profile Baja's there cheap on ebay and reliable

46panel
10-17-2008, 02:34 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/PROFILE-HA600-BAJA-2CHANNEL-600-WATT-AMPLIFIER-NEW-AMP_W0QQitemZ120314371382QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item1 20314371382&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C 240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

Would that work good for those RSD's

It's only 65 bucks shipped

thegreatestpenn
10-17-2008, 02:36 AM
it would get the job done. they can handle more, but it would get the job done for sure

chaunb3400
10-17-2008, 02:37 AM
I would get this one..Headroom FTW

http://cgi.ebay.com/PROFILE-HA600-BAJA-2CHANNEL-600-WATT-AMPLIFIER-NEW-AMP_W0QQitemZ120314371382QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item1 20314371382&_trkparms=72%3A1205|39%3A1|66%3A2|65%3A12|240%3A13 18&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

46panel
10-17-2008, 02:38 AM
Haha yea I just found that, its only 5 dollars more also

Looks like I will be picking that up...but will the RSD's fit in there with a little work.

skitzafit
10-17-2008, 02:53 AM
http://www.cadencestore.com/ProductCart/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=125

I just picked up the sqa2. cant beat the price imo and a 2 year warranty

46panel
10-17-2008, 03:59 AM
Hmm only a little cheaper, and only 60w instead of 100w...but it does come with a warranty. Have you hooked it up yet? If so to what and does it do its job?

skitzafit
10-17-2008, 04:07 AM
Hmm only a little cheaper, and only 60w instead of 100w...but it does come with a warranty. Have you hooked it up yet? If so to what and does it do its job?

just ordered it today.

audiobahnuser18 on here is using the mono one. there are pics of his in this thread
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=345591

46panel
10-17-2008, 04:26 AM
Yea, I would rather order from a company instead of ebay anyways. Thanks for the links, I just gotta check to make sure the speakers will fit in the morning.

dftnz7
10-17-2008, 01:35 PM
I have a Cadence FXA-602 for sale barely used, like new...60x2 @ 4 ohms. Been using it to run some components in my S10 until recently. Still has warranty, bought direct from Cadence and still have original box/manuals. $45 Shipped!

Powerbass1267
10-17-2008, 01:38 PM
6.5's will work in 5x7 openings with a little mod and adapter plate, you can make your own adapter plate as long as you have a jigsaw, pretty easy.

46panel
10-17-2008, 06:16 PM
Im just worried cuz I heard the RSd's are close to 3" deep, and the explorer has like 2.5 deep so hopefully with a baffle added on I could still put it back together