PDA

View Full Version : can you fit to 12's in a S-10 XTREME Regular Cab?



AdidasRage16
06-30-2003, 05:25 PM
Does anyone know if you can make a box that will hold two 12" subs in a S-10 XTREME Regular Cab? thanks

ss3079
06-30-2003, 05:30 PM
Originally posted by AdidasRage16
Does anyone know if you can make a box that will hold two 12" subs in a S-10 XTREME Regular Cab? thanks

You sure can...depending on the mounting depth of the subs, you may not even have to scoot your seats up all that much to gain the proper mounting depth and sufficient airspace.

- Steve

ss3079
06-30-2003, 05:41 PM
http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_a/175000-175999/175756_23_full.jpg

http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_a/315000-315999/315058_3_full.jpg

If you dont want to build one, QLogic, MTX, and JL probably all have pre-built enclosures. I recommend building your own, however.

- Steve

AdidasRage16
06-30-2003, 05:41 PM
do you know where i can get a box that will fit?

INFO one the subs:
top mount depth 5-13/16"
sealed box volume 0.8-4.0 cubic feet
ported box volume 1.75-4.0 cubic feet

If you know anyone that can do it for me or whew i can get a box formlet me know plz.

AIM: AdidasRage16
EMAIL: [email protected]

ss3079
06-30-2003, 05:44 PM
There are guys on the board who will build you a box for a reasonable price, and then plus shipping. All you would need to do is give them the dimensions you want and they would be able to make it for you.

LoneRanger, snova031, and mgaidica come to mind. They all do excellent work. If you lived a lot closer to me I could have done it, but since you are across the continent...;)

- Steve

AdidasRage16
06-30-2003, 05:45 PM
INFO on the subs:
top mount depth 5-13/16"
sealed box volume 0.8-4.0 cubic feet
ported box volume 1.75-4.0 cubic feet

I also wanna put two in the back of it, do you think it will work?