PDA

View Full Version : 2006 Grand cherokee... HELP!!!!!!!!!!!



Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:19 PM
did an install with the scorshe loc and when i went to finish the wiring up front, the headunit wont come back on
replaced the fuse and still nothoing...
any thoughts????

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:21 PM
had the loc into the green/purple and green'blue and the remote turn on into the red/orange

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:25 PM
anything about a security code needed or anything?

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:34 PM
bump 4 urgent help!!

wu501
09-16-2008, 08:39 PM
if it needed a code it would still turn on and would just be locked out. Is there also a fuse under the hood for the radio? I had an 07 but never had any problems with the stock radio when removing and replacing it.

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:41 PM
has anyone had a problem with the factory radio not turning on? i took out the remote wire and crimped the originals back together and still nothing..
when i turn the key to acc, i hear a faint speaker pop and then a little really(and i mean really) faint whine then it stops after like 10 seconds
any and all help is greatly appreciated!

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:46 PM
mabey a blown fuse?
anyone know the h/u fuse color, amperage, and location?

wu501
09-16-2008, 08:49 PM
I guess you don't have a owners manual laying around? The fuse box may also have a diagram on the inside of the cover.

Blinkrazy
09-16-2008, 08:54 PM
it does but the one i replaced did nothing and i was asking about an internal h/u fuse, but sorry for not being clear

MAY03TBLT
09-16-2008, 09:10 PM
fuse #28 (20A) is the only fuse for the radio

next, check both red/ orange stripe wires for b+ and both the solid black wires for ground in the bigger stock head unit connector

qkassidyw
09-18-2008, 04:10 AM
Those cars use a CAN system and there shouldn't be any 12V source at the headunit...MAYBE constant. SO my guess is you blew a fuse related to the ECU or something similar.