PDA

View Full Version : box size



bone10001
06-29-2003, 01:11 PM
is bigger better with sub boxes?

Aurorav8
06-29-2003, 01:16 PM
Originally posted by bone10001
is bigger better with sub boxes?

Depends on the sub your running, the amp your running, the kind of power the amp puts out...ported or sealed?

bone10001
06-29-2003, 01:19 PM
its a massive audio cw12d 12" sub running off a class d mono block amp unsure what to have ported or sealed i want high spl with good sq best of both worlds realy!!!

mgaidica
06-29-2003, 02:35 PM
small to mid size ported box (depends on what the company recomends) tuned low..