PDA

View Full Version : WTB: PC3200 Ram



mtlhead
09-09-2008, 05:04 PM
Lemme know what you got

kmanian
09-09-2008, 05:08 PM
I have 2-256 ddr pc3200 cl3 (samsung)

you can have them if you pay shipping, say $5

mtlhead
09-09-2008, 05:12 PM
I have 2-256 ddr pc3200 cl3 (samsung)

you can have them if you pay shipping, say $5

looking for more than that

I want ~ 4gb

rmdl51
09-09-2008, 06:45 PM
Hey man, I just want to let you know that PC3200 DDR400 memory is discontinued, therefore more expensive that the newer DDR2 due lower demand.

and IIRC the biggest memory modules available were 1GB sticks, so unless you have 4 memory slots and a 64-bit OS you won't be able to use that amount of memory (4GB).

It's just FYI. Good luck finding the memory.

mtlhead
09-09-2008, 08:27 PM
Hey man, I just want to let you know that PC3200 DDR400 memory is discontinued, therefore more expensive that the newer DDR2 due lower demand.

and IIRC the biggest memory modules available were 1GB sticks, so unless you have 4 memory slots and a 64-bit OS you won't be able to use that amount of memory (4GB).

It's just FYI. Good luck finding the memory.

I have no problem finding the memory, and my computer supports up to 8 gb's of it, but thanks :)

makdaddy
09-09-2008, 08:32 PM
I have some OZ PC 3200 1 GIG 3-3-3
This is a premium module never installed
I bought it for a build that got cancelled


$25

mtlhead
09-09-2008, 09:27 PM
I have some OZ PC 3200 1 GIG 3-3-3
This is a premium module never installed
I bought it for a build that got cancelled


$25

how many sticks do you have?

makdaddy
09-10-2008, 12:25 AM
I only have the one

but that is a start

L/K