PDA

View Full Version : can you run 4 12's _--2 amp_- no dividers



pxcr440
06-26-2003, 01:54 AM
ok is it a problem to run 4 12's in one sealed box with no dividers at all and still use 2 amps that are exactly the same without causing problems between the two sets of subs , any info would be nice

tehon3299
06-26-2003, 10:24 PM
It's usually a good idea to have seperate boxes for 2 reasons. (1) If one or more subs die for some reason then the other subs will have a twice or three times as big box to fill and it will degrade performance and (2) it adds support to the box with dividers.

MikeofTulsa
06-26-2003, 10:31 PM
can be done....wouldnt advise it tho....

pxcr440
06-27-2003, 02:26 AM
the box is for a f150 extented cab and has a fiberglass top and mostly for shows , not alot of bass from the sub and amp combination he has so the pressure isnt to much so it would be ok to do right