PDA

View Full Version : Head unit eq?



endofdays89
09-02-2008, 12:42 AM
Is it ok for me to use the super bass EQ preset on my pioneer head unit? I need to know before i blow my sub or something. When i run it on custom with the bass all the way up it doesn't get loud.

Tehgregzor
09-02-2008, 01:01 AM
yeah man, it'll be fine. You prolly need a little more wattage to get those R's banging though, really.

endofdays89
09-02-2008, 01:06 AM
nahh man! These *****es are loud for real. I've already gotten in trouble twice down town because someone heard me from a block away on their porch. But anyway, that super bass eq doesn't use any type of bass boost does it, it doesn't say it does when i scroll through the settings, so im hoping it doesn't.