PDA

View Full Version : port area



dwright27
08-31-2008, 01:32 AM
how many square inches of port would you guys use for 4 15" BTLs in a 16 cube wall?

i was thinkin somewhere around 250 - 300 square inches

GearGuy2001
08-31-2008, 01:37 AM
Sounds good, Ive heard the run of thumb is 13-16 sq inches per cube which would fit your calculations

dwright27
08-31-2008, 01:56 AM
Sounds good, Ive heard the run of thumb is 13-16 sq inches per cube which would fit your calculations

i usually go by 16 - 20 but im not much of an sq guy :D

king ranch
08-31-2008, 02:00 AM
so for a box that is 5.2 cubes one 6" aero isnt enough port i am assuming