PDA

View Full Version : Build For lambofgood91: 2 HDC312's in 5cf @ 40



jmanpc
08-30-2008, 07:04 PM
36" wide, 22" deep, 15" tall
3 4" Aeros tuned to 40hz


Scuse my sloppy skills w/ Sketchup
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/2hdc312-1.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/2hdc312-2.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/2hdc312-3.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/2hdc312-4.jpg

Build starts tomorrow :)

Freelander
08-31-2008, 12:11 AM
looks nice....help me get my **** straight :) Also let me know when you will have some free time so we can run the high sexage to the HC800 in the back :)

mlstrass
08-31-2008, 01:09 AM
looks nice, but why so big on the box? I've heard they like 4cubes for a pair. How much power going to them?

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 01:41 AM
AQ recommends 2.5cf apiece. They'll be on a 2200d

alex5857
08-31-2008, 02:57 AM
common chamber?

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 02:57 AM
yessir

mlstrass
08-31-2008, 09:18 AM
On a single 2200D that size box will be nice then. Build pics soon?

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 05:31 PM
I hope to start tonight

da box king
08-31-2008, 05:33 PM
goin to be nice

Fusion_FREAK
08-31-2008, 05:33 PM
Get your *** in gear and start right meow!

twisztdauthorit
08-31-2008, 05:34 PM
looks nice. You gonna roundover on the ports?

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 05:35 PM
yeah, i are just too much of a sketchup noob to do that lol.

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 08:09 PM
Update: **** MOSQUITOES
I seriously killed at least 25 in the past 30 minutes.

Anyhow, on to the pics

Pizzorts - 4" diameter, 10" long
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0745.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0746.jpg

Where they're going
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0747.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0748.jpg

<3
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0749.jpg

Need weight for that **** to dry
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0750.jpg

Doing a 1 1/4" Baffle... glued together a piece of 3/4" and a piece of 1/2"

skmfkr
08-31-2008, 08:15 PM
hey that table saw and garage looks familiar, i hope to see it again in dec

jmanpc
08-31-2008, 09:04 PM
oh you will. you will.

lambofgood91
09-01-2008, 09:01 PM
BUMP
moar pics!!
update

jmanpc
09-06-2008, 06:24 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0761.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0763.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0764.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0765.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0766.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0767.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0768.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0769.jpg

Fail. Old baffle.
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0770.jpg

lilmaniac2
09-06-2008, 06:25 PM
faiiiiiiiilure

jmanpc
09-06-2008, 09:33 PM
I just blew my nose, and a box came out... 2cf @ 35hz with a flared port. MDF boofers FTL.

Anyhow, updates:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0771.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0772.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0773.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0774.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0775.jpg

jmanpc
09-06-2008, 11:50 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0776.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0777.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0778.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0779.jpg

amartin_72
09-06-2008, 11:57 PM
about half the neccessary port area

jmanpc
09-07-2008, 12:14 AM
3 4" ports is plenty for 2 12's :fyi:

icweiner
09-07-2008, 02:26 AM
eh not to me. i used 1 6" for 1 12. no port noise at all. seems like that box will sound like *** on music.

TSGP
09-07-2008, 02:27 AM
if they were aeroports...then yes....but not just normal pvc ports

thorshammer1
09-07-2008, 02:56 AM
my outside dimensions are pretty close to yours for my HD310's but my port in friggin huge. inside demensions for port are 13.5H x 10W x 29.5L! Of course your using diff. ports but I think you might want to try using 6inch if your only gonna do 3.

Keep us posted. Lookin good.

Freelander
09-07-2008, 04:39 AM
box looks good....let me borrow your router while you are in greece :)

jmanpc
09-07-2008, 05:17 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0780.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0783.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0784.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0785.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0786.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0787.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0788.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/goatboy_521/IMG_0789.jpg