PDA

View Full Version : Dodge Ram DoubleDIN?



educatedink
08-29-2008, 05:15 PM
Anyone installed one in a 3rd gen Ram? I have the JVC NX-KD5000. However, the headunit is just too much for me. I want to switch to the KW-AVX810. I have the deck specs and will measure today. Figured someone has....

Canaan
08-29-2008, 10:23 PM
My co-worker has a Clarion double-din in his dodge...same body style as in your sig.
The Clarion is oversized too.

You will have to trim the dash a little, but you can use a kit also. Just used the basket to size the cutout. Break out that dremal tool and go to work, new dash panels for those trucks are not that expensive.

educatedink
08-30-2008, 12:15 AM
Sweet. This wouldn't be the first time I cut on the truck. I turned 6 1/2 in the front doors into 6x9s.

Thanks for the help. I've wanted to stop by the store and check out the DD equipment. Maybe I'll see you there....