View Full Version : Dodge Ram DoubleDIN?

08-29-2008, 05:15 PM
Anyone installed one in a 3rd gen Ram? I have the JVC NX-KD5000. However, the headunit is just too much for me. I want to switch to the KW-AVX810. I have the deck specs and will measure today. Figured someone has....

08-29-2008, 10:23 PM
My co-worker has a Clarion double-din in his dodge...same body style as in your sig.
The Clarion is oversized too.

You will have to trim the dash a little, but you can use a kit also. Just used the basket to size the cutout. Break out that dremal tool and go to work, new dash panels for those trucks are not that expensive.

08-30-2008, 12:15 AM
Sweet. This wouldn't be the first time I cut on the truck. I turned 6 1/2 in the front doors into 6x9s.

Thanks for the help. I've wanted to stop by the store and check out the DD equipment. Maybe I'll see you there....