PDA

View Full Version : *********Active with premeir 780mp??************



budahbuddy803
08-26-2008, 08:16 PM
I am seriously considering buying a 780mp with plans of running active. It says it has a 3 way crossover so i am pretty sure its possible to do. Anyone ever run active with this deck? on the site it says like 50/60/80/100/150/200hz crossover points... that doesnt seem to be high enough for tweets.. That is the only reason i am skeptical about trying to run active with this unit.


Kind of off topic, but when running active, i run 1 set of RCAs from the front output on the deck to the amplifier, and then use little y-connectors from each one to make it fit onto both right and left channels??

All Help is greatly appreciated.

link (http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Products/CarAudioVideo/Source/CD-Players/DEH-P780MP?tab=A)

budahbuddy803
08-26-2008, 08:21 PM
ttt i am trying to get an answer ASAP so i can let the seller know if i want it or not.

craigzter
08-26-2008, 08:22 PM
I as well would like to know...

flipside1212
08-26-2008, 08:26 PM
keep this up

ugs92
08-26-2008, 08:32 PM
u cant go active with this unit

ugs92
08-26-2008, 08:36 PM
actually im wrong i think u can but let me check my manual

flipside1212
08-26-2008, 08:37 PM
explain??

chaunb3400
08-26-2008, 08:42 PM
u cant go active with this unit

I thought about it for a while

ugs92
08-26-2008, 08:44 PM
im not really sure, but i did read on here a while ago that u couldnt go active with this unit but hey u can always use the search bar. lol

Macklessdaddy
08-26-2008, 08:44 PM
Simple answer is NO

ugs92
08-26-2008, 08:46 PM
get an 880 if u wanna go active

Macklessdaddy
08-26-2008, 08:49 PM
I am seriously considering buying a 780mp with plans of running active. It says it has a 3 way crossover so i am pretty sure its possible to do. Anyone ever run active with this deck? on the site it says like 50/60/80/100/150/200hz crossover points... that doesnt seem to be high enough for tweets.. That is the only reason i am skeptical about trying to run active with this unit.


Kind of off topic, but when running active, i run 1 set of RCAs from the front output on the deck to the amplifier, and then use little y-connectors from each one to make it fit onto both right and left channels??

All Help is greatly appreciated.

link (http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Products/CarAudioVideo/Source/CD-Players/DEH-P780MP?tab=A)

it says the 980 has 3 way xovers also but it isn't active capable

budahbuddy803
08-26-2008, 09:14 PM
k thanx guys.