PDA

View Full Version : Who has horns???



TurdFergueson2
08-25-2008, 10:21 PM
I was looking to buy some to make my alarm louder, but I was unsure which ones to get. I have an Autopage 727lcd if that matters, and I was wondering if air horns would be a good option, and if so which ones. Also, if you installed them yourself, how hard is it?

Racerx250
08-25-2008, 10:26 PM
train horns would work well

I believe loudhornguy on ebay has some union pacific horns.

Racerx250
08-25-2008, 10:27 PM
would need a compressor, the horns, wiring, relays and a couple other things. And a good amount of space.

Louisiana_CRX
08-25-2008, 10:31 PM
just do it ...:D

GLN305
08-25-2008, 10:32 PM
Try one of these...trust me. I had one on my first truck and it will make the hood move LOL, it's very, very loud and made for home security. It's 12 volts and not too big. I loved it!

http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&Partnumber=260-062

TurdFergueson2
08-25-2008, 10:32 PM
Space might be an issue.

http://www.familycar.com/RoadTests/Chrysler300M/Images/Engine-med.jpg

that's what i'm working with there.

TurdFergueson2
08-25-2008, 10:40 PM
Try one of these...trust me. I had one on my first truck and it will make the hood move LOL, it's very, very loud and made for home security. It's 12 volts and not too big. I loved it!

http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&Partnumber=260-062

I looked into one of those a while back, and the install guy said it may not fit. He suggested horns, but the ones they had were like some crazy *** price to buy and install. They had some kit that they wanted like 100 plus install for. I just want it louder than it is. if not for the pager, i wouldn't hear anything. And plus in the ghetto, everybody has the same alarm......lol.

Racerx250
08-25-2008, 11:12 PM
Never mind. Train horns will not fit. hmm. Maybe you should shave off all your handles and locks.

Racerx250
08-25-2008, 11:12 PM
and get some bulletproof windows.

GLN305
08-25-2008, 11:20 PM
Space might be an issue.

http://www.familycar.com/RoadTests/Chrysler300M/Images/Engine-med.jpg

that's what i'm working with there.

Run a wire under the car to the rear of the car. Should be plenty of room in the rear bumper area. I had mine under the bed of my truck and it still made the hood shake.

RFCV
08-26-2008, 08:47 PM
Try one of these...trust me. I had one on my first truck and it will make the hood move LOL. It's Very, Very Loud and made for home security. It's 12 volts and not too big. I loved it!

http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&Partnumber=260-062


I have 2 of these under my hood (115 to 120dB each)...plus a 120dB high pitch piezo & a normal 130dB 6 multi-tone car alarm siren inside! VERY LOUD...to say the least!!! :eek:

I had to cut some of the plastic flare off with a hacksaw to be able to fit in engine compartment. Just don't cut the inside trumpet.



This is the result of all these sirens when some punk asses foolishly ATTEMPTED a long time back:

http://audioforum.termpro.com/topic/15/611.html

:scared: :escape:

thaster
08-26-2008, 09:08 PM
you could get a hella airhorn for like 40 bucks. its great and loud and its easy to install and doesnt take up any room at all.

TurdFergueson2
08-27-2008, 03:15 PM
you could get a hella airhorn for like 40 bucks. its great and loud and its easy to install and doesnt take up any room at all.

Those are the ones I was interested in and the shop guy wanted 100 plus install for.

thaster
08-27-2008, 04:47 PM
Those are the ones I was interested in and the shop guy wanted 100 plus install for.

buy it yourself and install it. its not that hard.

iwearpro
08-28-2008, 11:39 AM
Ive got 6 train horns powerd by a 200psi regulated co2 tank on my Audi....talk about fun...lol