PDA

View Full Version : PROBLEMS with pioneer premier 960



2 avalanche 18s
08-18-2008, 06:28 PM
The ribbon cable went out on my 960 around 2.5 years ago; so, I replaced it, and everything was working fine again. However, people told me I probably was going to have to replace another part that goes out after the ribbon cable does but I can't remember what part that was now. The HU's main screen is out and acts much like it did when the ribbon cable went out, but I know it's more than just that since I replaced it with a new ribbon cable to no avail. Anyone have a clue what the part is or what the problem could be?

2 avalanche 18s
08-19-2008, 04:39 PM
bump

2 avalanche 18s
08-20-2008, 06:35 PM
bump

2 avalanche 18s
08-25-2008, 01:01 AM
bump

adam71
08-25-2008, 01:41 AM
Yeah, I'll do some asking around for you. My buddy is a Premier dealer. I'll see if I can get back to you later.