PDA

View Full Version : Avic d3 and grounding problems



dye4metal
08-08-2008, 05:11 PM
I just got my avic d3 back the other day for getting the cd player fixed, anyways im having problems with ground noise and when i go to ground the rcas on the unit some smoke came out but everything is fine...:eek: checked all the harnesses. i went to ground the rcas on the 4channel amp i have and it crapped out on me smelled like **** then goes into protect mode :confused::verymad: im getting very angry now because i cant find the problem? :crying:

blazeplacid
08-08-2008, 08:23 PM
the white smoke is never good

does the unit even try to turn on?

dye4metal
08-09-2008, 12:22 PM
everything is fine. but i cant see how that when i try to ground the rcas it starts to fry the amp and or unit.

blazeplacid
08-09-2008, 05:16 PM
what method did you use?

any pictures?

dye4metal
08-10-2008, 07:22 PM
i dont have any pics but i did on the unit i just stripped about 1 inch of wire and wrapped it around just one of the 4 channel RCAs and stripped some and wrapped it around a screw. it worked and i wrapped it in electrical tape. and for the amp i took the wire and wrapped it around the rca jacks on the amp and plugged them in and used the grounds that the amp is on.