PDA

View Full Version : Sub Box-how big



GrandAmGT
06-15-2003, 06:40 PM
ok...my friend just got a sub, its not a nice one...i have no idea what kind it is actually, either does he..he doesnt care about that stuff..kinda looked like an old cerwin vega but im not sure. it's powered by some ****** pyramid amp...

I looked at the box, it looks like its probably between 1-1.5 cu ft ported...box looks terrible, so i said id make him a box (my first box)..

Im gonna make it ported, probably just a round port, and what would you guys tune it at?...

i dont even know how many watts the sub is (12")...so im just gonna make him a regular box...

so how big would u guys make it,m tune it at?...

ss3079
06-15-2003, 09:48 PM
It's hard to design a box without specs lol:D

I would tune it between 30 and 35hz, and probably make the box around 1 - 2.5ft^3.

Think you can get a model number off of it?

- Steve

GrandAmGT
06-16-2003, 01:04 AM
the kid says he'll try and see tomorrow...so I'll keep you updated..


-Trenton