PDA

View Full Version : Help please...



TDOG
08-04-2008, 08:45 PM
Ok, i just finished building my box for my 2 T212d4's, the total box volume is 4.75 without sub and port displacement, ive been looking around but cant seem to find the sub displacement...can someone tell me how much port area I need to get the box tuned to 30-32hz ? or if someone has a better recommendation for this setup ? Thanks, Much appreciated.

cycloneman
08-04-2008, 10:12 PM
The displacement on your sub is .151 cu ft. It's in the owner's manual.

Are you going to use a slot port or round/aero ports?

DePratt
08-04-2008, 10:18 PM
http://www.reaudio.com/speaker_box/LPort_Box_Calc.html

TDOG
08-04-2008, 11:17 PM
The displacement on your sub is .151 cu ft. It's in the owner's manual.

Are you going to use a slot port or round/aero ports?

Thanks, i dont have the manual.. so lets say i have 4.45 with the subs in how much port area do i need im looking to do a slot port, i listen to mostly hiphop so i think i want the box tuned around 32 ??

TDOG
08-05-2008, 05:01 PM
the above program will not work.. there to many angles.. can someone tell me how much port area i need for this box ? (square inches)http://i525.photobucket.com/albums/cc340/AKATDOG/0804081340-00-1.jpg

TDOG
08-05-2008, 10:23 PM
anyone ? i would like to complete this box this week im not sure where i should put the port or how big i should make it...the box is 4.45cuf with the subs in it... one port faces up with the subs the other faces the front of the car..http://i525.photobucket.com/albums/cc340/AKATDOG/0804081340-00-2.jpg

TDOG
08-05-2008, 11:32 PM
...

TDOG
08-06-2008, 07:20 AM
...

TDOG
08-06-2008, 04:00 PM
wow.. i know someone here can help, do i gotta pay for this kind of info or something

TDOG
08-06-2008, 10:27 PM
bump..

TDOG
08-07-2008, 07:26 PM
please someone point me in the right direction ... the box is for 2 t212d4's the volume is 4.45 after sub displacement, i need to know how i can port this, im not sure where or what size...http://i525.photobucket.com/albums/cc340/AKATDOG/0806081622-00.jpg

TDOG
09-09-2008, 06:55 PM
still waitin for some help here, i just ordered my second sub from a forum member for this box, can someone tell me the minimum cubic feet, and port size for these subs

thorshammer1
09-10-2008, 10:01 AM
could we have a pic if the face. I'd prob. put it there. Not sure on length.

TDOG
09-10-2008, 02:23 PM
could we have a pic if the face. I'd prob. put it there. Not sure on length.

the face ? its not cut for the box yet, i want to make sure i have enough cubic feet for them...but the port must fire up now so scrap that other idea i had, im wondering whats the minimum cubic feet and port area to get these sub pounding...

TDOG
09-11-2008, 02:19 PM
cmon i know people have played with these subs before...

TDOG
09-13-2008, 02:52 PM
bump