PDA

View Full Version : Why I'm Here



SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:18 PM
I'm getting on several of these car audio forum sites because I want to start making fiberglass enclosures for subwoofers and I have instructional videos but I want to know of any tricks or techniques that could be helpful on the front end to get me started off making enclosures that look as good as those in car audio magazines. ANY help?

jbizzle
08-03-2008, 11:19 PM
Trial & Error

djman37
08-03-2008, 11:21 PM
Trial & Error

that's the best advice. practice. might watch, god forbid, unique whips, or shows like that IN CASE they actually make a FG box.

iowaaurora
08-03-2008, 11:23 PM
http://www.fiberglassforums.com/

SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:24 PM
thanks iowaaurora. JUST what I needed

teamsolo
08-03-2008, 11:28 PM
hey man wat part of memphis u from

SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:29 PM
Bartlett you?

teamsolo
08-03-2008, 11:31 PM
i stay off of union not to far from bartlett

SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:32 PM
really?@ what have you got in your car?

teamsolo
08-03-2008, 11:35 PM
i have nothing rite now but goin to put 4 10 in there for the moment until i get all 8

SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:38 PM
8?! Why 8? Why not 2 really good ones? how many amps? You must be getting all dual voice coil subs and wiring them up

teamsolo
08-03-2008, 11:40 PM
i just wat to try something new i had a whole lot of systems but never try 10s so thats why im going with them and im only going to run 2 amps for now

SlickNick
08-03-2008, 11:49 PM
This is something I've never really understood: if you have 4 subs on an amp vs. 2 subs on an amp but both are at the same ohm level, would each one of the 4 sub configuration subs be getting the same exact wattage as the subs from the 2 sub configuration? I figured you wouldn't get quite the same power because theorhetically, if there was no loss in power in relation to number of subs at a particular ohm level, then you could have 8 dual 4 ohm subs all wired up to an 8 ohm load that would, when combined with the other 7come down to a one ohm load and without any loss, everybody would be doing it out of looks. Does any of that make sense?

teamsolo
08-03-2008, 11:53 PM
i really dont get it

SlickNick
08-04-2008, 12:05 AM
lol nevermind. are you on myspace? You can check my current setup on there

teamsolo
08-04-2008, 12:15 AM
ok wat your name there so i can check it

Injected54
08-04-2008, 10:40 AM
Welcome to Ca.com

denim
03-15-2009, 02:36 PM
Welcome to CA.