PDA

View Full Version : ported box help ASAP



cobra65427289
06-13-2003, 10:05 AM
ok, here's the deal, i am making a ported box, it is going to be a big rectangular port. when i do the math for the volume of the box, do i subtract the volume of the port from the total volume of the box so i tune it properly? understand? thanks.

al

Trixter
06-13-2003, 11:32 AM
Yes.
Measure the external lenght, width, and height of the port. You'll have to go back and forth since the box volume will change the length of the port and the length of the port will change the box's volume.
....don't forget sub displacement too.

cobra65427289
06-13-2003, 03:09 PM
thanks man, havent forgot about sub displacement, just wondering about the port thing.

al