View Full Version : RCA converter?

07-29-2008, 10:18 PM
I have a newer crappy JVC cd player and it only has 1 RCA out on the back. I purchased this RCA converter that allows me to connect the speaker wire on the cd player to it and it gives me an additional 2 RCA out. I can change the outs on the RCA converter to highs or lows wich ever im using the outs for. Has any one ever used one or are they just garbage? thanks.

07-30-2008, 12:24 AM
im in the same situation you are except i need to buy one, how much did yours cost and what brand if you dont mind me asking.

07-30-2008, 12:27 AM
You bought a line out converter correct? If so that should be fine. If you only needed one extra set you could have just used rca y-splitters and called it a day :)

07-30-2008, 12:35 AM
okay thanks god ill be getting ome rca y splitters! fweeeew :omg:

07-30-2008, 12:43 AM

would this work if i bought two of them to make 4 rca plugs total?

07-30-2008, 12:47 AM
your going to want to buy (2) 1male/2 female....like this one here:


the one you posted was male to male

07-30-2008, 12:57 AM
okay tight thanks! so i could plug in two of those suckers and play two amps fine?

07-30-2008, 09:03 PM
I heard if you get the Y splitters and use it on your only RCA out on your cd player, it will send the wrong signal to your speakers because the RCA out on the cd player is specifically meant for a sub or rear speakers wich are mainly low or mid speakers. This 4 channel RCA converter allows you to hook up the speaker wire from your cd player whether its fronts or rears to it. which will give you an additional 2 RCA outs. the RCA converter I purchased was about $16 on ebay and is a IMC brand(dont know if its good or not), or theres a Tsunami RCA converter which is about $16 for the one with only 1 out, or $25 for the 2 RCA outs. Mine also says its a 4-CH Hi/Low level converter (RCA converter), isolation X'FMR coupled circuit, and FREQ:20Hz-30KHz. I havent wired it up yet so I still dont know if its any good yet.

07-30-2008, 09:07 PM
you will be fine...its your basic line output converter.