PDA

View Full Version : quick Q on box for HDC3s



HeadCase
07-25-2008, 04:31 PM
I have ~16 cubes gross available for my box.

How big should i make it for 2 HDC315s? Each will have a dedicated AQ2200d. Or should i figure out port area and all that first?

I know very little about ported boxes.

HeadCase
07-25-2008, 11:46 PM
Anybody?

tapout383
07-26-2008, 12:02 AM
4.5 cubes a woofer tuned to 38-40hz you may want to do a search before asking other qestions itll help

HeadCase
07-26-2008, 12:39 AM
I did search but didn't really find anything definitive.

mlstrass
07-26-2008, 02:16 AM
8.5cubes at 38Hz works VERY nice for daily. That's what I'm running and have been very happy with it. Of course I couldn't go any bigger since it's in a trunk...

tez4life
07-26-2008, 03:11 AM
8.5cubes at 38Hz works VERY nice for daily. That's what I'm running and have been very happy with it. Of course I couldn't go any bigger since it's in a trunk...


I could go bigger in my trunk:D , but I drive a boat comparied to some of the other forum members lol.

SSS 18734
07-26-2008, 03:46 AM
8.5cubes at 38Hz works VERY nice for daily. That's what I'm running and have been very happy with it. Of course I couldn't go any bigger since it's in a trunk...

Do you have pics or vids? I saw your video with the SUV, but I'd like to see how you got those two 15's in a trunk. :D

mlstrass
07-26-2008, 08:18 AM
I have a build thread with some pics. Removed rear door, cut out some metal in the rear seat opening, and a couple sticks of dynamite. LOL

HeadCase
07-26-2008, 01:55 PM
This will be going in the rear cab of my OBS ext cab chevy, i will be keeping it under the window line though. Eventually i will probably wall it off with 4 15s or something.

mlstrass
07-26-2008, 01:57 PM
You can also email DJ at AQ with your dimensions and he can work up a box design for you...

SSS 18734
07-26-2008, 08:24 PM
I have a build thread with some pics. Removed rear door, cut out some metal in the rear seat opening, and a couple sticks of dynamite. LOL

Where? I couldn't find it in "threads started by..."