PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest price for Viper 5900???



krisfnbz
07-18-2008, 11:59 AM
http://store.shopaudiovideo.com/dei5301v.html

Is that the cheapest place you guys have seen? I only need the brain of the unit. I have the 590 and I want to swap it with the 5900.

wu501
07-18-2008, 12:04 PM
that's pretty cheap to what I have seen them go for.

gl0ck
07-21-2008, 07:09 PM
http://store.shopaudiovideo.com/dei5301v.html

Is that the cheapest place you guys have seen? I only need the brain of the unit. I have the 590 and I want to swap it with the 5900.



Why only the brain??

alxmlr789
07-21-2008, 07:10 PM
I got mine for 150 bnib. :fyi:

bumpin buick
07-21-2008, 07:11 PM
Why only the brain??


I have the 590 and I want to swap it with the 5900.

;)

gl0ck
07-21-2008, 07:16 PM
;)


But why would you need to swap the brain, the brain has a lifetime warrenty through dei. Just send it in, If your looking to change your viper 560 to sst 2-way you will need a brain, antenna and antenna cord.

IamMurph
07-22-2008, 12:04 AM
No warranty on online sales.

skittlesRgood
07-26-2008, 04:35 AM
cost is about $150 on those so that site is a pretty good deal.

krisfnbz
07-26-2008, 02:05 PM
Why only the brain??

because I have the viper 590xv and I am assuming that I only need to swap the brain to get the 2 way feature of the 5900. Am I wrong?

krisfnbz
07-26-2008, 02:06 PM
I got mine for 150 bnib. :fyi:

where did you get yours for $150????

krisfnbz
07-26-2008, 02:08 PM
No warranty on online sales.

I didnt buy my 590xv online, I bought it at an authorized retailer and have my receipt. Can I send them the brain and will they send me the new 5900 brain and the antennas and charge me accordingly?

krisfnbz
08-01-2008, 01:05 AM
ttt

IamMurph
08-01-2008, 01:31 PM
I didnt buy my 590xv online, I bought it at an authorized retailer and have my receipt. Can I send them the brain and will they send me the new 5900 brain and the antennas and charge me accordingly?
No
Why would they warranty a working keyless entry remote start for a remote start alarm?

THUNDERBIRD
08-04-2008, 10:52 PM
you will have to add a few more wires like door triggers, and dome supervision.