PDA

View Full Version : Box for a couple AQ's



soloXgt
07-17-2008, 10:55 PM
Gunna do 2 HDC3 15's and was wondering what size boxes you have them in and how they sound. I heard they are sick in boxes tuned anywhere from 33hz to 42hz. gunna be used for daily and a few comps and gunna use aeros to change tuning freq. easier. also, what box size do u guys recommend?? really dont want to go as big as 8 cubes but......

yes i did a search, but nothing i found really answers my questions....

soloXgt
07-17-2008, 11:10 PM
up

mlstrass
07-18-2008, 12:03 AM
How much power will you have for them? For daily I'd do 8.5cubes at 38Hz, that's what mine are in. I just swapped out HD's for the HDC's, so I haven't had a chance to lean on them yet as I'm giving them some break in time per DJ....

soloXgt
07-18-2008, 10:45 AM
power?? TE4001D in sig

mlstrass
07-18-2008, 03:12 PM
Sorry I have sig's blocked since I'm on here at work.

Call or email DJ and let him know how much room you have and power and he can recommend something. GREAT guy to deal with....