PDA

View Full Version : Amp Rack Build for Kodak314...Pics Inside



btdickey99
07-17-2008, 01:56 AM
Today Tony(kodak314) met up with me at my house to build his friend a box for 2 12 W3's and we decided to do an amp rack for his Sundown 1500, oldschool Rocksford, g31 battery, and crossovers.

Pics

http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0055-6.jpg

Battery Box
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0056-4.jpg

Wiring
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0057-4.jpg
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0058-5.jpg
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0059-4.jpg
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0061-4.jpg
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0060-3.jpg
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/btdickey99/MYDC0062-5.jpg

btdickey99
07-17-2008, 02:06 AM
any opinions are welcome....

hemi=22s
07-17-2008, 10:10 AM
more paint on the wood

Zorasmiles
07-17-2008, 10:20 AM
Definitely need more paint if you're not going to carpet. Actually the amp rack looks like an incompleted project as if you two were just trying to get an idea of placement. Did the two of you think about enclosing the amp rack at all, adding fans? Is this the completed project or is it still in the works? Perhaps repositioning the crossovers and drilling holes through the wood for the speaker wires would look better IMO, not to mention they won't be so close to the edge as if you were running out of space. Might want to cover up the front portion of the box facing the trunk opening as well. Good start, now just take it up a few notches.

btdickey99
07-17-2008, 05:17 PM
amp rack ws kinda fling of things yesterdy after building the box. worked until about 10, and ran out of paint.

Its not something that is plannedto b in hows just something that works to put his amps on.

so later he will atleast add paint and maybe even clean everything up and add more

IamMurph
07-17-2008, 05:50 PM
Loose the wire nuts and buy some carpet.