PDA

View Full Version : e12k slot port box??



BIGGUP21
06-06-2003, 12:55 PM
I have (2) e12kd4 subwoofers (2003) and I am planning on placing them in a ported box. My thoughts were 4.5 cu ft. after displacement tuned @ 33 HZ. I really want these subs to pound and bump. I figure they are SQ drivers so they will hold up with the SQ reguardless. I will be pushing the subs with a Lanzar Opti500.2, bridged @ 4 ohms. (900 watts +) Lemme know what any1 thinks!!:D

abcdefg
06-06-2003, 11:09 PM
Originally posted by BIGGUP21
I have (2) e12kd4 subwoofers (2003) and I am planning on placing them in a ported box. My thoughts were 4.5 cu ft. after displacement tuned @ 33 HZ. I really want these subs to pound and bump. I figure they are SQ drivers so they will hold up with the SQ reguardless. I will be pushing the subs with a Lanzar Opti500.2, bridged @ 4 ohms. (900 watts +) Lemme know what any1 thinks!!:D


they should pound and sound good doing it

more_spl
06-07-2003, 12:44 AM
your setup sounds good... i got my 1 eDk12 in 3cubes @31hZ... nice....

BIGGUP21
06-07-2003, 03:38 AM
Will this setup shake cars next to me in traffic?? Just wondering, because I think it is koo when you are in trafiic and someones system has the ability to shake your car when it is playing, Lol :eek: :cool: :D ;)

Trixter
06-07-2003, 11:31 AM
...Or when someone's bumpin' at a stop light and you pull up and drown them out...

more_spl
06-07-2003, 11:51 AM
Originally posted by BIGGUP21
Will this setup shake cars next to me in traffic?? Just wondering, because I think it is koo when you are in trafiic and someones system has the ability to shake your car when it is playing, Lol :eek: :cool: :D ;) or how about that's just plain as5 disrespectful... im sure all of our grandparents and parents don't wanna hear YOUR bass from YOUR system.. YOU may think it's cool, and i think it's cool when i get shook by other peoples systems, but we like it.. the other 98% of people that live near you don't.

BIGGUP21
06-08-2003, 03:21 PM
LOL, I know what you mean!:(

TRANSAMCHARGER2
06-10-2003, 09:41 AM
i was thinkin of the same set up, i was gonna run the k's at 400 watts a piece at 2 ohms, would that much power kill them in a ported box that size or not, can i go bigger than 4.5 cu ft?