PDA

View Full Version : i need to know bad



wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 06:33 PM
i have a 12in shallow pioneer in my jeep wrangler and its not working for me, i need something that will bump a lot harder than it does. im thinking about 2 downfiring cvr10s in a sealed box or 1 10in l7 in a kicker box that faces the seat. which would be better with more bass???? or any other ideas????
i only have one amp so i dont know how to wire the cvrs if i got them to one amp???
and should i get a 2ohm 04 4ohm sub/subs???

the amp is a alpine v12 MRP-605D im pretty sure? 600rms @ 2ohm and 400rms @ 4ohm??

thanks

slam
07-03-2008, 06:35 PM
i have 1 fi bl 10 in mines. bumps pretty nice for 1 10. its on a crossfire vr1000d

slam
07-03-2008, 06:39 PM
heres a vid

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/th_3partjeep.jpg (http://s72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/?action=view&current=3partjeep.flv)

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 06:44 PM
alright thanks. i want to have something that will be heard froma block or soo away.

slam
07-03-2008, 06:49 PM
u saying 1 fi 10 dont get loud?

kovemaster559
07-03-2008, 06:49 PM
alright thanks. i want to have something that will be heard froma block or soo away.

ported not sealed. and you are going to want to rock peoples socks off then you are going to need more then 600 watts . as far a a good sub get dvc 2ohm cvrs in ported for now and later upgrade

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 06:53 PM
u saying 1 fi 10 dont get loud?

no i dont know what fi 10 sounds like? movie didnt work. are they??

slam
07-03-2008, 06:54 PM
im pretty sure i can hit a 139 or so with it

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 06:55 PM
ported not sealed. and you are going to want to rock peoples socks off then you are going to need more then 600 watts . as far a a good sub get dvc 2ohm cvrs in ported for now and later upgrade


ok im just not sure how to do ported box my self. and i cant buy one cuz they only make one for the jeep and its sealed

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 06:56 PM
im pretty sure i can hit a 139 or so with it

what box do u have. sealed or ported?

slam
07-03-2008, 07:02 PM
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2744.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2745.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2733.jpg

kovemaster559
07-03-2008, 07:04 PM
ok im just not sure how to do ported box my self. and i cant buy one cuz they only make one for the jeep and its sealed

their are plenty of memeber here that build awesome enclosures . that are worth the money spent.

skateboardkid
07-03-2008, 07:06 PM
Try and build a ported box for ther sub you have now... I should gain quite a bit, crutch field says 1 cube ported will work, might as well before you invest in a bunch more equipment and $$

SLAM - the song you play in your video is the same song I paused on itunes to watch the video, mental.

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 07:07 PM
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2744.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2745.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i188/money_25/_MG_2733.jpg

were u get ur box?

slam
07-03-2008, 07:09 PM
Try and build a ported box for ther sub you have now... I should gain quite a bit, crutch field says 1 cube ported will work, might as well before you invest in a bunch more equipment and $$

SLAM - the song you play in your video is the same song I paused on itunes to watch the video, mental.

hahahahahahaha DAM thats weird


were u get ur box?

hand made ;) it would be hard to steal with the top off and gate locked

kovemaster559
07-03-2008, 07:11 PM
hand made ;) it would be hard to steal with the top off and gate locked[/QUOTE]

SHOW OFF:D

slam
07-03-2008, 07:13 PM
hand made ;) it would be hard to steal with the top off and gate locked

SHOW OFF:D[/QUOTE]

hahaha just showing the cuts in the box that would hold it in place. ill show off the other jeep hopefully this monday when i get some numbers ;)

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 07:13 PM
hahahahahahaha DAM thats weird



hand made ;) it would be hard to steal with the top off and gate locked



haha u dont have the box specs do u lol??? and i typed the fi sub and it didnt come up with anything??

slam
07-03-2008, 07:14 PM
haha u dont have the box specs do u lol??? and i typed the fi sub and it didnt come up with anything??


here u go www.ficaraudio.com


its at 1.6^3 tuned at 32 hertz

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 07:18 PM
here u go www.ficaraudio.com


its at 1.6^3 tuned at 32 hertz

what does tuned at 32hertz mean?? ha im a newbe

slam
07-03-2008, 07:20 PM
thats what the port is tuned to

wranglersystem
07-03-2008, 07:26 PM
thats what the port is tuned to

so how do u tune the port? are the Fi subs popular