PDA

View Full Version : t line question



bryce-man
07-02-2008, 04:56 AM
when using a t-line can you still send the sub its rated rms?
im thinking about running my two subs in a t-line
right now im giving them 1k a piece(their rms), would i be fine or would i have to turn down the gain a bit

Vermithrax
07-02-2008, 07:18 PM
I'd generically say you'd be OK, but you don't need that much in a TL granted it's designed properly for the driver you're using. Watch the excursion, back it down if you get too much.

bryce-man
07-03-2008, 03:00 PM
cool thanks
thats what i was going to do if nobody replied