PDA

View Full Version : # of ports for a box?



standard85
06-29-2008, 04:22 PM
im making a box thats 17"H x 5'L x 9"W around 4.8-5.0 cu. ft. or airspace what would be a good port width and how many walls should I make for the port? Is 3 walls better than 2? Its for a L7 15" solobaric. thanks.

Pickler
06-29-2008, 04:25 PM
5 or 7

king ranch
06-29-2008, 04:25 PM
actually u have about 2.9cuft before any displacement

and for a 15 before any displacement to have it in a ported box i dont think thats gonna work might want to step down to a 12 and consider aeros or a sealed box

standard85
06-29-2008, 05:42 PM
I already got the sub and amp. would the measurements that I gave before be good for a sealed box. I'm trying to build a box for a reg. cab 03 Dodge Ram1500 and the measurements I gave before are the maximum I could use to build this box?

king ranch
06-29-2008, 05:46 PM
where are you located at in fl and the best person to contact bout this box would me mobeious and tell him i sent u