PDA

View Full Version : Sundown 1500d's installed!



mazzasec
06-28-2008, 09:34 PM
Thanks to DBDESIGNSELITE for doing the install for me! Hes an awsome guy! Its just temporary for now. We started working on it at 12am didnt finish til about 3 30am! He will be building a box for either 3 15"s or 2 18"s for me. Right now there powering 2 DC sound lab level4 15"s!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v387/AppleyardHKD/100_3464.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v387/AppleyardHKD/100_3465.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v387/AppleyardHKD/100_3466.jpg

I did this amp!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v387/AppleyardHKD/100_3463.jpg

Buck
06-28-2008, 09:35 PM
looks sweet. wish i had the money :(

DBDesignsElite
06-28-2008, 09:42 PM
Finished at 3:30 in the morning. lol It was a late night install. How many people do you know that will install at 11:00 at night?

Temporary install. Just to test the new 1500d's out. They are currently at 2 ohms each.

Skip01
06-28-2008, 09:46 PM
STRAP DEM BISHES ASAP


Looks clean.....Looks like explorer my year too.....any numbers?

I know DB has a TL

mazzasec
06-28-2008, 09:48 PM
STRAP DEM BISHES ASAP


Looks clean.....Looks like explorer my year too.....any numbers?

I know DB has a TL

Ya seen your explorer mines an 04. I cant seem to get that gas cap flex like you do! But I did a 155.6 on the A/C with 2 level4 15"s of a zx2500 at 1ohm

DBDesignsElite
06-28-2008, 09:51 PM
STRAP DEM BISHES ASAP


Looks clean.....Looks like explorer my year too.....any numbers?

I know DB has a TLNo TL testing at 3:30 in the morning. lol

The new build im hoping he will post. It not bad for a test install. Just not as clean as i wanted it to be. To **** late at night for all that ****.

skadude016
06-28-2008, 09:53 PM
cool man cool. I just got back in town tonight. How was that show guys? Alex is doing your box huh? dang I was wanting to build this awesome box

Skip01
06-28-2008, 09:54 PM
Ya seen your explorer mines an 04. I cant seem to get that gas cap flex like you do! But I did a 155.6 on the A/C with 2 level4 15"s of a zx2500 at 1ohm

Yehhh get that thing on a TL.....i can do prolly a 60 on A/C....in all honesty ha

Looks nice though...any shots of the box from back?




And comeon DB....3:30 is PERFECT time for metering


Meter in driver kick all sealed up.....unless you go to DB Drag, than its all legal



Good luck

mazzasec
06-28-2008, 09:55 PM
cool man cool. I just got back in town tonight. How was that show guys? Alex is doing your box huh? dang I was wanting to build this awesome box


The show was actually postponed til late July. Plenty of time for you to ask for work off!

skadude016
06-28-2008, 09:56 PM
The show was actually postponed til late July. Plenty of time for you to ask for work off!

yup i should be able to make it. So what kind of box is he making for you? and Alex if I can help at all let me know man. Its good to be back home

mazzasec
06-28-2008, 09:59 PM
yup i should be able to make it. So what kind of box is he making for you? and Alex if I can help at all let me know man. Its good to be back home

I am either going with 3 15"s or 2 18"S

EGGmane
06-28-2008, 10:01 PM
I am either going with 3 15"s or 2 18"S

You gonna stick with DC or whats the plan?

Oldbass38
06-28-2008, 11:47 PM
Nice looking Amps, I must say....Of course I'm loving my 1500D so I'm already partial....And Alex installed my "temp" box today too....Here's what it looks like (Photobucket hasn't let me login ALL day so I had to attach a thumbnail).. :mad:
26504987

DBDesignsElite
06-28-2008, 11:49 PM
yup i should be able to make it. So what kind of box is he making for you? and Alex if I can help at all let me know man. Its good to be back homeHell you are more then welcome to come by when i do the finished build on this vehicle. Ill need all the help i can get sense i am half cripple.

HA that install was done with 1 hand behind my back. Im mean seriously its a 1 handed install. No but if you want to build it you can no matter. If not Ill build it or we can. I will get with you when he comes by again and get you up here as well.

Skip you **** well know im going to meter it after the new substage goes in.

Mazza has some choices he needs to make. :rolleyes: lol

skadude016
06-29-2008, 12:06 AM
Nice looking Amps, I must say....Of course I'm loving my 1500D so I'm already partial....And Alex installed my "temp" box today too....Here's what it looks like (Photobucket hasn't let me login ALL day so I had to attach a thumbnail).. :mad:
26504987

dang 15's ported in the trunk thats crazy man lol I like it

skadude016
06-29-2008, 12:06 AM
Hell you are more then welcome to come by when i do the finished build on this vehicle. Ill need all the help i can get sense i am half cripple.

HA that install was done with 1 hand behind my back. Im mean seriously its a 1 handed install. No but if you want to build it you can no matter. If not Ill build it or we can. I will get with you when he comes by again and get you up here as well.

Skip you **** well know im going to meter it after the new substage goes in.

Mazza has some choices he needs to make. :rolleyes: lol

cool man. That ***** about your finger. where they able to reattach it?

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 12:18 AM
I cut the Tip of my thumb almost completely off They fixed it so in a few months i should be good to go. Just remember even after 15 years on the table saw and in the shop, NEVER go into a build thinking about ANYTHING other then what you are doing.

Its all good. I can still function. Its not stopping me.

Yea though. When we do this ill get you up there as well. Im sure mazza don't mind.
I know larry will be there with the temp box i did for him. Mazza will as well as i with my new toy!! hehehehe

jnralp00
06-29-2008, 01:12 AM
orly?

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 01:15 AM
orly?what?

jnralp00
06-29-2008, 01:36 AM
precisely

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 01:38 AM
precisely

You **** ill ***. Goto bed already, when you wake up BUY A ****ING SUB!

jnralp00
06-29-2008, 01:45 AM
Im going to bed! Maybe when DJ get's some **** subs, I'll get one and we can all meet up. I'm sick of just staring at my amps over here!

brmcm15
06-29-2008, 01:46 AM
can you do that with your box?

just drill a hole and lead the wire through it?

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 01:49 AM
You know **** well that you are like 10 mins away from me. You are allways more then welcome over here. You bring your *** on next time. Ill call you. Everyone will be here.

I just dont want you to be like. " My wife wont let me me come over" LMAO. Hopefully DJ will get you something so that trunk car can get nasty again.

I know you are suffering from Lack Of Bass.

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 01:49 AM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 10 (7 members and 3 guests) DBDesignsElite (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=41660) , brmcm15 (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=41818) , EGGmane (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=50489) , F3RR3T (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=41164) , jnralp00 (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=32720) , Joseph M (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=44993) , thegreatestpenn (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/member.php?u=41902)

Rob. Whats up man? I see you lurking.

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 01:52 AM
can you do that with your box?

just drill a hole and lead the wire through it? I dont know if you are talking to me. The box Matt is useing was built by another shop. Its temp.

They decided to do it that way. I personally dont.

lbjshaq2345
06-29-2008, 01:53 AM
can you do that with your box?

just drill a hole and lead the wire through it?

As long as you seal the hole up good.

GearGuy2001
06-29-2008, 02:02 AM
Dam does 1/0? really look that thick on camera or is it bigger then that?

DBDesignsElite
06-29-2008, 02:04 AM
Its hyperflex. I guess its the camera. looks normal to me.

GearGuy2001
06-29-2008, 02:13 AM
Its hyperflex. I guess its the camera. looks normal to me.

Hrm Guess I havent gotten used to how big 1/0 really is, I just put 1/0 in my car this past week

Oldbass38
06-29-2008, 05:09 AM
I see this thread has been busy....I couldn't sleep so I tried using Photobucket again..FINALLY it lets me on....Here's a better pic of the "temp" box DBDesigns built for me.....I'm impressed at his SKillZZZ!!! :yourock: And of course it has quite a bit more output than my sealed box did :applause:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn179/latollman/SubBox.jpg

95BlackGA
06-29-2008, 05:47 AM
How do you like the PowerBass subs, Old? I can get 2 12's for really cheap that are in great condition, but haven't seen too many people running these subs. Also, Mazzasec, how do you like the DC's?

skadude016
06-29-2008, 01:54 PM
Matt is that 1/0 in the profile amp? lol thats awesome

Oldbass38
06-29-2008, 07:35 PM
How do you like the PowerBass subs, Old? I can get 2 12's for really cheap that are in great condition, but haven't seen too many people running these subs.

I like my PB subs....I've had them for 3 years and they've endured much abuse!!! IMO they have good sound quality as well.....Back when this model was being made, I had heard that PB was actually making subs for Memphis too but couldn't get anyone at PB to admit that (but they never denied it either). I've heard that the newer stuff isn't made like this model was and the quality has gone down...I CANNOT confirm that though since I've never heard the newer stuff...But looking at the basket construction of the newer models, it doesn't look like they used to make them....All in all....A good mid-priced sub.....