PDA

View Full Version : 2 15" HDC3 box design...100sq. inches of port is that enough for 8.16 cubes?



da box king
06-28-2008, 02:42 AM
Ok so i have this box design. It would be going in an 03 trailblazer all below the windows. In order to fit I decided to do sub up, port up..I heard it aint bad for this suv...here's the specs
..I'm trying to get another design with around 14sq in of port per cu. ft., or is this design ok....will I notice a big differance if the port was slightly bigger?
I'm building the box in the mornig so I'm lookin for input, thx guys
16.5"h x 45.5"w x 27"d

15"h x 44"w x 25.5"d(internal)


port...

25"w x 4"h


8.16cft.
100sq in of port
12.25sq in per cft
4.08 cft per sub

39.21hz.

da box king
06-28-2008, 03:12 AM
bump b4 bed

da box king
06-28-2008, 10:26 AM
25 views and no input.....wow I gott build the box and need input....please

djman37
06-28-2008, 10:27 AM
16 -18 sq in per cube.

da box king
06-28-2008, 10:33 AM
yeah so 12 is too small ha? AQ reccomends 16

just ****in great....I need a design and it looks like my build is back another week...****:verymad:

da box king
06-28-2008, 12:02 PM
ttt...anyone

da box king
06-28-2008, 12:22 PM
I don't get the point of 53 views and only 1 input......wow:rolleyes:....

any input would be better than none

twisztdauthorit
06-28-2008, 12:24 PM
16 -18 sq in per cube.


I believe its 14-16 in^2 per ft^3 ???

Unless the AQ goes by a different standard but that's what i used with my old HD3 and it sounded great




Im building a 6.5 ft^3 box for my 18"
and that alone has 100in^2 port

da box king
06-28-2008, 12:35 PM
I believe its 14-16 in^2 per ft^3 ???

Unless the AQ goes by a different standard but that's what i used with my old HD3 and it sounded great


Im building a 6.5 ft^3 box for my 18"
and that alone has 100in^2 port

yeah I think the standard is 12-16, but AQ is 14-16.....anyone wanna design me a box than with the specs above?

twisztdauthorit
06-28-2008, 12:38 PM
lots of people wont spend time designing a box unless they get a little cash, otherwise they will just point you to a cheap box builder link that will work just fine sometimes, unless someone already has a design for your car

da box king
06-28-2008, 12:42 PM
yeah I know that..I can throw in some cash...I already paid $15 for this design and ****...I think it can be better. What are some good guys that will design?

twisztdauthorit
06-28-2008, 12:52 PM
yeah I know that..I can throw in some cash...I already paid $15 for this design and ****...I think it can be better. What are some good guys that will design?


who did u pay for the design? Ask them to redesign it for just a little less because its more than likely that they have the original file or whatnot

da box king
06-28-2008, 12:58 PM
who did u pay for the design? Ask them to redesign it for just a little less because its more than likely that they have the original file or whatnot

yeah I did, I asked him last week, and told him I needed a new one by this morning....but its a long story, and he got caught up...hopefully he gets back to me. I'm thinkin about callin him. He's a cool guy so I'm not knockin him in no way. I think I'll call him...Just ***** cuz Saterdays are th only days I can build the box, cuz I build it at work and its the only time available. It pushes my build back another week which sux major...but oh well

mlstrass
06-28-2008, 07:21 PM
Make him do another design for FREE as he didn't provide a proper one the first time. He should know the HDC's need 16^2 per cube and designed accordingly...