PDA

View Full Version : Reason for fiberglassing

alove_85
06-02-2003, 12:19 AM
I'm just curious to see why ppl fiberglass. I like fiberglassing because it looks nice and saves space. So whats your reasons? (looks, space, get the most volume, etc.)

MikeofTulsa
06-02-2003, 12:42 AM
looks nice, less space, less weight, more options....

97dakota
06-02-2003, 12:47 AM
how can you determine volume before you finish it. don't want to build one and then find out its to small. anyone know

MikeofTulsa
06-02-2003, 12:50 AM
basicly u can either u can fill it w/ something that u know the volume of....like a gallon of watter or sand and figure it that way.....or u can use guesstimates

yell
06-02-2003, 01:35 AM
My question is does it sound as good as wood and how do i fiber glass i am new at this?

MikeofTulsa
06-02-2003, 01:38 AM
should sound as good.....

ss3079
06-02-2003, 07:26 PM
Originally posted by yell
My question is does it sound as good as wood and how do i fiber glass i am new at this?

If it is of adequate thickness, it should sound just the same.

- Steve

ramos
06-03-2003, 01:11 PM
Originally posted by ss3079
If it is of adequate thickness, it should sound just the same.

- Steve

Aye, laddy you hit the nail on the head. :D Provided the glass is of proper thickness/ strength. There will be no audible difference what so ever. :)

I started glassing cause it's fun. It makes things more challenging when the longer you work the stronger the buzz gets. :)

ss3079
06-03-2003, 06:49 PM
Originally posted by ramos
Aye, laddy you hit the nail on the head. :D Provided the glass is of proper thickness/ strength. There will be no audible difference what so ever. :)

I started glassing cause it's fun. It makes things more challenging when the longer you work the stronger the buzz gets. :)

That and you can do SO much more than with normal wood.

Besides, you know we're in it for the beer break when the glass' is drying.

- Steve

alove_85
06-03-2003, 08:02 PM