PDA

View Full Version : tuned to?



poundindak69
06-24-2008, 09:41 AM
ok i modeled this box after a smaller one i had modeled for me. the old box was tuned to 32hz. i am wondering what this is tuned to? the port it 3" wide by 23 1/4 tall by 30 1/2 with a bend in it. here is a pic to help you out. i am thinking somewhere around 26hz i might be wrong though.
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x193/feelthebass69/newbox.jpg

SeanDub
06-24-2008, 09:47 AM
Tuning is affecting by port area and length, which you gave, and net volume, which you did not.

poundindak69
06-24-2008, 09:49 AM
Tuning is affecting by port area and length, which you gave, and net volume, which you did not.


oh sorry forgot that.ok its 9 cubes net volume

SeanDub
06-24-2008, 09:51 AM
Yeah, someone should be able to tell you now. I don't have WIN ISD on this computer. You could download it if you wanted to and find out yourself.

poundindak69
06-24-2008, 09:52 AM
Yeah, someone should be able to tell you now. I don't have WIN ISD on this computer. You could download it if you wanted to and find out yourself.

yeah i would but i am on work computer right now. i think i did the net volume wrong.

poundindak69
06-24-2008, 09:54 AM
ok i was way of that was total volume net volume is 3.75 cubes

poundindak69
06-24-2008, 11:38 AM
anyone?